Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fabulously Low Calorie, Still Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fabulously Low Calorie, Still Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2009

      It in fluffy is [mochimochi] if it says in Japanese. Bread? Soft cookie? Anyway, it was very delicious. It was also easy to eat as it was easy to make it. It ate it with my friend, and my friend said ''I want to eat again''. I mixed the caramel chip instead of the chocolate chip. And, the cocoa was mixed with a few cookie doughs. Both are also delicious. Thank you for a delicious recipe in the low calorie content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      AWESOME!!! Sitting here with a glass of milk and cookie in hand YUMM !! My batch made 30 perfect sized cookies and in 10 mins they were gone, every one loved them! I used splenda instead of sugar and kept every thing else the same ! Having tried other low cal cookies this is by far the best !A definite keeper !!! Thank you for posting this delicious recipe :) I will definitely be making these again most likely tonight !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Very yummy cake like cookies! I made with 1/2 sugar, 1/2 splenda and used the Splenda brown sugar instead of brown sugar. Mine took a full 10 mins in my gas oven and spread out just fine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Very good. Especially for a light cookie! I also used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 regular sugar. Hopefully that makes up for the fact that I used about a cup of mini chocolate chips instead of 1/2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      DELICIOUS! They are definitely cake like. I followed recipe but used half regular sugar and half splenda to further reduce calories. Next time I will definitely flatten out cookies before baking and will use mini chocolate chips so I have them in every bite. I will definitely make these again when I am craving cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Good...but more like a cake, or muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      OMG I absolutely love these! I make a lot of low calorie recipes, but have not had much luck with low cal cookies. Typically they turn out tough. These are so delicious and I love the texture! My fiancee who doesn't care for many low cal treats said they were more like little chocolate chip cakes, but he gobbled them up. I love the light and fluffy texture and the taste is perfect! These are a must have for when that chocolate chip cookie craving comes on. Right out of the oven, they felt like they melted in my mouth, and the dough is delicious too. I will make this once a week to get my cookie fix in while I keep my figure :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Excellent recipe! My boyfriend and I made these and we loved them. They were pretty light and somewhat fluffy for a cookie.. but that was a good thing. And I don't feel guilty after eating them! Oh, and I loved the dough, too (: I'm always afraid to eat the dough because of raw eggs, but this recipe didn't have any. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      If I didn't make these myself, I wouldn't believe how low cal and low fat these lil' babies are! They whipped up so quickly and disappeared like lightening around my cookie-loving family. Best thing...very little guilt! I also used Splenda for both the white and brown sugars. Thanks so much, Alison. You were adopted as a preemie during Fall PAC '08. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Amazing recipe for a lighter cookie! I altered the recipe and used 1/3 cup of splenda and 2 tbsp splenda brown sugar blend, just as the other reviewer had done. I also added some cinnamon and raisins because I don't eat chocolate. I plan on trying to freeze them and seeing what they taste like frozen. Thank you so much for this amazingly versatile recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Excellent!! I've been looking for a chocolate chip recipe with this cake-ier texture and I'm so glad to have found it!! I followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with 29 cookies (using my cookie scoop). My cookies spread a little-- less than a regular chocolate chip cookie, but more (it sounds like) than the cookies of a previous reviewer. Just right- easy, and healthier than most cookies. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      What a great recipe. My roommate and I made these last night when we had a chocolate chip craving and randomly had all the ingredients. While the taste straight out of the oven was not exactly like normal chocolate chip cookies, it feels a lot better eating them knowing they are not too bad for you...and for some reason, they taste even better today than they did last night. Unlike the other reviewer, ours DID spread like regular cookies. We got about 30 cookies out of the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe to turn to when you want to eat lighter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Color me impressed. I made this recipe using 2 tbsp Splenda Brown Sugar and 1/3 cup Splenda regular in place of the ask for sugars. I will admit that I had doubts that this was going to be as promised when the dough was very thick and heavy (dare I say almost rubbery?). Once baked they ARE light and delicious. These cookies do not spread as you will expect but hold the shape they have when dropped on the sheet so you can snuggle them closely if you like. I got 30 delightful little mouthful cookies and I can tell you that I WILL be making these again! Made for PAC, Fall '07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fabulously Low Calorie, Still Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 43

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.6
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    25%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites