Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fabulously Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fabulously Easy Yorkshire Pudding

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2003

      Mean posted this for Troy's Birthday Dinner, and it really is a great pudding. This was my first time making it and I believe I didn't quite get the batter right (milk too cold when I intially mixed it and too cold in the kitchen to get proper bubbles?). Well, the outside of the puddings were light, crispy and yummy, but the inner parts were too thick. Still deserves 5 stars because the rosemary and cayenne *make* the recipe. Don't settle for plain puddings again! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      I have yet to meet a Mean Chef recipe that has disappointed me, and this is no exception...WOW these are so good! I made changes to the recipe to adapt it to heath needs of my family, and they still turned out fabulously...substituted spelt flour for all purpose, and grapeseed oil instead of beef drippings, but with the rosemary and cayenne to take it to the next level I don't think we missed much. I ate four...that says it all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Fabulous. Our Christmas dinner is traditionally English with a standing rib roast and Yorkshire Pudding. In the past, I had used a recipe that cooked 1 large pudding in a 9 x 13 pan; but never again! These puddings were actually easier and far tastier. I scaled the recipe up to make 12 puddings and made the batter in my blender at a medium speed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      Excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and had 8 beautifully puffed up, golden puddings....so tasty. They went very well with our prime rib roast for Christmas. Thanks Mean Chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      They kind of remind me of doughnuts. Loved it & so does my parrot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      We love Yorkshire pudding, and this is a great recipe! I used this to make Toad-In-The-Hole, since the children had friends around and they have been hankering for this British dish which is not so commonly made here in Africa! Puffed up beautifully and tasted wonderful. Jan 9 - updated to add that I made these again to serve on my Christmas lunch table, this time I followed the more traditional presentation of individual yorkies. Delicious! Thanks for a good variation on an old favourite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! We have yorkshire puds a lot and I love them anyway, but the addition of rosemary and cayenne really gives these something else! A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This was a scrumptious side to dinner tonight, even though I had to thoroughly modify it to accomodate our needs during Passover. I replaced the flour with just more than 1/2 cup matzo cake meal and mixed in 2 Tbsp potato starch. Instead of milk, I used 2/3 c chicken stock. I didn't have drippings, either, so used margarine. But I will say the herbs were delicious. I am going to try these again with regular flour after Passover is over, because this is a winning recipe that deserves full spotlight on its ingredients. Still, even as modified, it was a delicious side pudding to veal cutlets for our dinner. Thanks for adopting Mean's recipe, Kiwi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Yorkshire Pudding is made in a pan, whereas these are Popovers, at least in the US. Equally yummy, as both are same basic recipe, and soo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Kiwidutch, these were the best puddings I have tried yet and so quick and easy to make. Tall, puffy, light and crispy. They were a beautiful golden colour and tasted amazing. I loved the addition of cayenne and fresh rosemary. I will definitely make these again. My dh was so impressed that I made them...thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      These were delicious. I was shocked when I peeked through the oven window to see how puffy these were, they were more than double the size of regular puddings. And the cayenne actually gave the puddings a more golden colour. But most of all, the rosemary added an amazing flavour. I ate SO many of these with our mashed potatos, roast beef, and gravy. We truly had no room left for dessert. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      A Yorkshire Pudding as it should be. Great flavour, just don't let the drippings overheat in the oven. We burnt the first batch of drippings and had to start over. I don't think it takes more than a couple minutes to heat them enough to cook the puddings. We used about 1/4 cup batter in each muffin cup and only made 6 but had lots of batter left over. I think we could have done nearly a dozen if we'd used all the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      This recipe produced lovely air-filled yorkshire puddings. Crisp and tasty. We eat them with any roast dinners, and are the very best when served with brown gravy. I didn't use the herbs, as I prefer traditional yorkshires. This recipe was easy to follow - just ensure you pre-heat the oil in the muffins pan cups first. I also found them to freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      These are wonderful! They taste like the ones we used to bake at home, a thousand years ago. How delicious they are and the secret is in the pan drippings especially if you are roasting a standing rib roast. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      These were absolutely fabulous! My first attempt at puddings. No need to try any other recipe. Not sure why someone else had trouble??? Mine turned out perfect. The only changes I made were I used butter flavored shortening in place of beef drippings and used dried rosemary in place of fresh. I used a 12 muffin pan and had to finish @ 350 for about 20 minutes to get brown. These reheated crisp and excellent in a toaster oven. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      I followed recipe exactly but did not achieve bubbles either. While puddings did look terrific and puffed up and browned correctly, they were not light but very heavy in consistency. Dill was the saving grace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I made these following the recipe, with one exception, I used dried rosemary. These are the best Yorkies I have ever had! I will definatly make these again! Thanks Mean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fabulously Easy Yorkshire Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.2
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    22%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 327.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pan drippings

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites