18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty. Easy to make. Next time I think I will use onions instead of scallions and another clove of Garlic. Good recipe!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David Fallen July 03, 2002

Delightful, Sandra! These could be served perfectly as an appetizer with a simple sauce. Don't skimp on the salt & pepper! Thanks for posting, Sandra!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 05, 2002

Made a double batch of this with one zucchini and one yellow squash, farm fresh eggs, cheddar cheese and added a bit of cayenne, thyme, and basil and they were a huge hit at work! I also added a bit of butter to the olive oil (for flavor) Thanks :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jasmine S. August 11, 2011

These were very good. I used parmesan cheese and a a yellow onion, so no blue cheese for us. They were good. My girls loved them and so did we. Good way to use up the zucchini. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tifdblpn July 30, 2009

These were so good! It was very hard not to eat all of them. Like other users, I used what I had on had, that being yellow onion and mozzarella. Only other thing was iIsalted the zucchini and left it in a colander for 30 min. then squeezed out the moisture. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medieval wench February 05, 2009

I made half a recipe for the two of us but think I used too much blue cheese. I liked these and were easy to do.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 29, 2012

Very, very good! I used Gorgonzola cheese instead of blue but followed the recipe otherwise. While the first 4 were cooking I added oregano, as another reviewer suggested and while the next 4 were cooking I added chopped tomatoes to the rest of the batch. Frankly, I liked the recipe the way it was originally written, without additions. That being said, next time I will only use 2 eggs, as the batter was a bit too runny. Also, I'll add more cheese and less, if any, salt. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brighid September 01, 2010

These were good. Used yellow squash and zucchini, with parmesan cheese. Some better measurements would be helpful: I think a zucchini is large at 9" long, but others think large is 12". Makes a big difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower July 24, 2010

My Dh and I liked these a lot. My 2 yo enjoyed them too. I used what I thought was a large zucchini which equaled about 3-4 cups of grated zucchini. I ended up using much more flour. i also used parmesan cheese instead of blue. They were goos and we ate them all. I think next time I will use less egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 July 18, 2009

These were very good and the bleu cheese gave them a great flavor. I think mine did not have enough zucchini because they were more pancake-like than fritter-like. I will make them again and add more zucchini. This was the first time my hubby ever ate and liked zucchini!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saxonct June 14, 2009
Fabulous Zucchini Fritters