Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fabulous Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fabulous Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2009

      This bread is excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it made two delicious medium sized loaves. One to keep and one to share...maybe :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I love this bread - it is moist and flavorful and very easy to make. I did cut back the sugar by 1/2 cup and could even do with a wee bit less for my tastes. I used all the spices and like the combination very much - did not peel my zucchini - added chopped toasted pecans. I am going to whip up another couple of batches to have some for the freezer and to give to friends. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This zucchini bread is fabulous. I have made it twice this week and have received rave reviews from family and friends, including my four year old son. This bread freezes very well. I find that I do have to bake it for quite a while. I am using four smaller bread pans (not quite mini I guess) and it is taking about 50 minutes to get the bread completely done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I've never made zucchini bread, so I cant say this is the best zucchini bread. What I can say is that this is one of the best loafs or cakes I've ever made. 1 1/2 of this recipe made 2 large loafs, and it took quite a bit longer than the 50 minutes suggested to cook, so watch out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Made these for my preschooler's birthday snack in her class. The kids loved the "cupcakes" and the teacher and other moms did too for the good ingredients. I even reduced the sugar by about 1/4 cup and still was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This is a wonderful recipe! I was given a monster sized zucchini (picture that size, then TRIPLE that size!). I used 1 1/2 cups sugar (1 cup Splenda & 1/2 cup sugar), 1 tsp cinn & vanilla (skipped all the other spices) & added 1/2 cup choc chips (according to my hubby, this is necessary if u reduce the sugar amt!). I used 2 medium sized loaf pans & it took 40 min. I grated the zucchini, then squeezed the water out, then measured out 2 cups & added it to the batter. It really does make a difference to do it that way! (I think!) thanks for sharing--I have ANOTHER nuclear warhead sized zucchini to use up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      I love, love, love this bread! I have made this several times and it ALWAYS comes out perfect. It's even a hit with the kids. It is a very forgiving recipe too. There have been a couple of times I have been low on some of the spices and it still comes out tasting great despite skimping on the nutmeg or cinnamon. Make this exactly as written and you can't go wrong. It does seem to take a little longer to bake than the recipe shows but that is to be expected when baking. ENJOY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I have made 3 different "healthy" zucchini bread recipes this summer, and this is our favorite so far. It turned out great! It doesn't taste "healthy." I added 1/3 cup minature chocolate chips and 1 Tbsp. ground flax meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These are great. Had to make a little adjustment because of kids pickyness. Used 1 1/2 t cinnamon and 1/2 t nutmeg, left out the other spices and nuts. And they were still great. made as muffins and got 24. Thanks for a very good zucchini bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      The first time I made this recipe, it didn't cook properly (didn't rise, was raw in the middle). I looked at all the other rave reviews and thought I must have done sometihing wrong -- found out later that the bottom element in my oven was on the fritz! Remade the recipe as given (once oven fixed!) and got 5 really "fabulous" mini-loaves. So if it doesn't come out right -- it's not the recipe's fault!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Turned out excellent! I omitted the cloves / ginger (didn't have either on hand) It did take longer to bake, but it could just be my oven. I made 5 mini loaves. Thank you for posting this recipe! I'm very glad I stumbled upon it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I am not sure what i did wrong, but when i made this, it just didn't turn out right. The bread never rose, and the middle never cooked and i was very disappointed. Luckily, i hadn't put all of the batter in the loaf pan, and was able to add about 1/2 C more flour and 3/4 teaspoon more baking powder. The second loaf came out, looking safer to eat and tasting well. I will try again at a later time and see how it comes out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      this is a top notch recipe, Im done looking for zucchini bread recipes, this is the one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

    • on August 14, 2009

      Loved it! If you want to make zucchini bread this is the recipe to make. It did indeed make 5 mini loaves and the kids and I loved it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Very good recipe. The zucchini yield is losing its charm, and I'm trying to use it up, so I tried this recipe. I doubled the batch and got two large loaves and 12 muffins. I used half the amount of cloves as per several reviews, and only had half the amount of sugar in the house. It was sweet enough for us, very yummy. I have several more squash waiting to be picked, so I may make 2 or three more double batches and put them in the freezer for future pot lucks and meetings. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Really moist and sweet. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I love spices, and this turned out perfect for me. My friends and family gobbled it up, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I thought it was way too spicy. Reminds me of a magazine critique about traditional zucchini bread drawbacks, one of which was the over-spicing of the bread. Must have been talking about this one! For some good zucchini recipes, try: Zucchini Coconut Bread or Pineapple Zucchini Bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Excellent. I fiddled with the spices (mostly just cut back on the cloves). I didn't have apple sauce, so added apple juice and chopped dried apples and raisins. I would definitely make again, but as said Chris Reynolds, it is very spicy--Christmasy to me--so I might fiddle even further to make it seem more summery!!! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fabulous Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1586 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 926.9
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    28%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 978.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 153.8 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 83.1 g
    332%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes