43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This bread is excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it made two delicious medium sized loaves. One to keep and one to share...maybe :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
salbritton October 26, 2009

I love this bread - it is moist and flavorful and very easy to make. I did cut back the sugar by 1/2 cup and could even do with a wee bit less for my tastes. I used all the spices and like the combination very much - did not peel my zucchini - added chopped toasted pecans. I am going to whip up another couple of batches to have some for the freezer and to give to friends. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pheasant farmer August 17, 2009

This zucchini bread is fabulous. I have made it twice this week and have received rave reviews from family and friends, including my four year old son. This bread freezes very well. I find that I do have to bake it for quite a while. I am using four smaller bread pans (not quite mini I guess) and it is taking about 50 minutes to get the bread completely done.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
intellijullie August 13, 2009

I've never made zucchini bread, so I cant say this is the best zucchini bread. What I can say is that this is one of the best loafs or cakes I've ever made. 1 1/2 of this recipe made 2 large loafs, and it took quite a bit longer than the 50 minutes suggested to cook, so watch out.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ben.baxter August 12, 2008

Made these for my preschooler's birthday snack in her class. The kids loved the "cupcakes" and the teacher and other moms did too for the good ingredients. I even reduced the sugar by about 1/4 cup and still was delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
satin_san November 19, 2007

This is a wonderful recipe! I was given a monster sized zucchini (picture that size, then TRIPLE that size!). I used 1 1/2 cups sugar (1 cup Splenda & 1/2 cup sugar), 1 tsp cinn & vanilla (skipped all the other spices) & added 1/2 cup choc chips (according to my hubby, this is necessary if u reduce the sugar amt!). I used 2 medium sized loaf pans & it took 40 min. I grated the zucchini, then squeezed the water out, then measured out 2 cups & added it to the batter. It really does make a difference to do it that way! (I think!) thanks for sharing--I have ANOTHER nuclear warhead sized zucchini to use up!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS September 28, 2011

I love, love, love this bread! I have made this several times and it ALWAYS comes out perfect. It's even a hit with the kids. It is a very forgiving recipe too. There have been a couple of times I have been low on some of the spices and it still comes out tasting great despite skimping on the nutmeg or cinnamon. Make this exactly as written and you can't go wrong. It does seem to take a little longer to bake than the recipe shows but that is to be expected when baking. ENJOY!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Q Horse Mama September 15, 2011

I have made 3 different "healthy" zucchini bread recipes this summer, and this is our favorite so far. It turned out great! It doesn't taste "healthy." I added 1/3 cup minature chocolate chips and 1 Tbsp. ground flax meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun June 30, 2010

These are great. Had to make a little adjustment because of kids pickyness. Used 1 1/2 t cinnamon and 1/2 t nutmeg, left out the other spices and nuts. And they were still great. made as muffins and got 24. Thanks for a very good zucchini bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grfox33 November 02, 2009

The first time I made this recipe, it didn't cook properly (didn't rise, was raw in the middle). I looked at all the other rave reviews and thought I must have done sometihing wrong -- found out later that the bottom element in my oven was on the fritz! Remade the recipe as given (once oven fixed!) and got 5 really "fabulous" mini-loaves. So if it doesn't come out right -- it's not the recipe's fault!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tobims November 01, 2009
Fabulous Zucchini Bread