Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fabulous Vegetarian Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fabulous Vegetarian Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2010

      This is a very tasty chili I omitted the tofu because I served broiled tofu along side. I also served the chili on an omelet. It was so delicious. Thanks Kitten for another do again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      This really hit the spot. Delicious! The only change I made, due to what I had on hand, was to use canned diced tomatoes in place of the ground tomatoes and fresh tomatoes. DD even ate it even though she doesn't care for chili and I ate too much. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This was out of this world good. I did make a few changes though based on the ingredients I had. I used 1/4 cup of cauliflower florets, left out the corn, and used black beans and pink beans. I served it with a dollop of low-fat sour cream and a bit of shredded mexican cheese. It was so amazing I could have cried. Yum! Every recipe Kittencal posts is really the best of the best, I am not sure how he does it every time. Make this chili with his cornbread and you'll see what I mean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Oh, I cannot wait to try this great dish. My 15 year old has announced she is a vegetarian and has stop the meat. I am teaching her (try to anyways, she is a teenager you know) to find yummy dishes with lots of goodness. We look forward to trying this this weekend! Thanks for the great reviews! I'll get back with you on the final taste test.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Great recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Delish! I paired it up with brown and wild rice and ate it for days :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Fabulous is right! As the temperature once again dips, it was a treat to enjoy this for lunch. I did make two small modifications that I don't think affected the final outcome. As usual, I cooked the onions, peppers and carrots in a bit of vegetable broth which made this very lowfat. My other change, out of necessity. Realized I only had one cup of fresh chopped tomatoes and decided to add a can of Rotel instead. In volume, a 10 ounce can was a cup plus 1 or 2 tablespoons, it was a good proximate and it added a nice kick. To compensate, I initially omitted the cayenne during the first 25 minutes of cooking then added to taste. The chili itself had a great flavor all of which was absorbed by the tofu, and the vegetables blended nicely without becoming soggy or wilty. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      I'm a vegetarian and loved this. I posted my info on my site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fabulous Vegetarian Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (603 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    21%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 967.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 17.3 g
    69%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes