Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fabulous Honey White Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fabulous Honey White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      WOW. I love the texture and taste. The softness and density was just right and sliced beautifully without falling apart. The flavor was great...some breads just don't seem to have much flavor. Followed the recipe except for I used 1 c. of white bread flour and 2 c. AP flour. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will make it often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      Tasted good, but needed significantly more honey. I only like it toasted, too. With honey in the title, I expected more of a sweet flavor from it, but I should have suspected with the small amount asked for in the recipe, that this wouldn't have a sweet taste. If I come back to the recipe it will require some adjustments to get an enjoyable result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      Came out marvelous. thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This worked well for me and my family. In a couple of loaves I added lots of dill, minced onion, and pressed garlic to the dry ingredients and it turned out really well. I used 2 tsp regular yeast and increased the honey. I like a sweeter taste. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      A nice, simple, basic bread. Could not detect the honey, though. Still a good bread. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Pulled out my BreadMan Bread machine from the basement because the weather is cold and I wanted to try a new recipe. I love this recipe. I didn't have to add any additional milk or flour it was perfect the first time out. It is baking in the bread machine right now and I can't wait to try it. The dough looks so perfect..a real keeper..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I would like to update my review. I have made this twice now. The first time my old bread machine ruined it by making it too done. I now have a new bread machine and made this and it was excellent as a white bread! It had great flavor and was nice and soft. I have made a few white bread recipes in my bread machine and this is so far my favorite recipe. I would love to see next time if I can add in more honey and not ruin it! I will test it out! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      My son recently bought me a bread machine and this is the first recipe that I have tried and it seemed to turn out just fine for my first attempt at making bread in it. I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour, even though the directions for my bread machine didn't recommend using all-purpose flour, it turn out great. I wonder if adding more honey would change the reliability of this recipe, because I think that I would have like it better if it had been a little sweeter. My grandmother and aunt were expert bread makers who made bread from scratch daily in their younger years and I remember that their bread was much sweeter. My kids liked it so I'll probably use this recipe again. Next time I'll try using bread flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I made this bread yesterday. I just loved it!! So did everyone else in my family. As a result my bread machine is chugging away righ now making another loaf. I am sure I will be making this often. By the way it makes fantastic toast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      The flavor of this bread is wonderful. I have been looking for a flavorful white bread recipe. This recipe will join my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I thought that the flavor of this bread was very good but the texture was just too chewy for me. I wonder if it is just my bread machine or maybe I should be using bread flour instead of white? I may try again with the different flour and see what happens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Fantastic!!!! I have been searching for the recipe that would produce a loaf similar to store bought bread.....this is the one. I defy anyone to tell any difference between toast made from this recipe as opposed to store bought. And that means the highend bread, not the cheap stuff which makes up the large majority of the loaves available now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Wow this is good. Very soft and light. My favorite bread machine bread I've tried. I followed the directions exactly (other then using AP flour) and it came out wonderfully. This is a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I made a number of small changes and ended with a huge success! This bread is soft, chewy, holds up well when sliced and is absolutely delicious! Best bread that has come out of my machine yet! ... used soymilk in place of cow's milk (and added 2 tablespoons of extra liquid (high altitude alteration), used a touch of honey and mostly maple syrup (I just ran out of honey), 1/2 tablespoon olive oil and 1 tablespoon of unsalted butter (butter makes for a crisp crust so I was hoping to tone down the crispness down with the oil). I also used 3/4 c. ww flour and 2 1/4 bread flour. Finally, I reduced the yeast to 1 1/4 teaspoons (high altitude again). Used the dough cycle, punched the dough down, let it rise for about 40min and then baked at 350 for 29min. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      My family really enjoyed this bread. Very easy to make, smells yummy while in the bread machine, and didn't last but one day once it came out of the bread machine! Makes great toast in the morning, too. Thanks for posting, as I'll be making this often:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I too added some extra honey, then slathered warm slices with honey butter. Turned out sooooooooooo good, will definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This is a great recipe! The only things I did different was up the amount of milk, honey, and yeast. I ended up using 1-1/2 cups of milk, about 2 tblsp of clover honey, and somewhere around 2 tsp of yeast. Oh! And I used 1/2 tblsp of unsalted butter and 1 tblsp of shortening (since I did not have butterflavored shortening on hand). This is an absolute great recipe to keep though! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Wow! This is the first recipe that was well-received by my 5 year old son. Kids are so honest, and his reaction to this bread was that it tasted "just like real bread"! He wanted to butter up a slice right away and the loaf was gone in 2 days. Great! Thanks so much for the recipe post! We'll be making this one a lot in the future, I'm sure. It's very light and fluffy, soft and moist! A great bread for all types of sandwiches. I used regular butter instead of the shortening because my son is allergic to soy, and it turned out great! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This is a very good bread that I have made for my DH sandwiches. I will be making may more times since I have found that making wheat breads are a little hard for me these days.(two loaves in freezer for bread crumbszz0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I had never made bread with milk before so I wasn't sure how it would taste but it was absolutely marvellous. A wonderful bread that my kids just devoured. I used the fast cycle on my machine (1.5 hours) and 1 x 7g package of yeast so it was a little denser than with the full cycle but it was still wonderful. I can't wait to try this with the 3 hour setting. Edited to add: I made this on the full cycle and it was lovely but I actually preferred it on the shorter cycle because the milky honey flavour was more intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fabulous Honey White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.5
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    16%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes