49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW. I love the texture and taste. The softness and density was just right and sliced beautifully without falling apart. The flavor was great...some breads just don't seem to have much flavor. Followed the recipe except for I used 1 c. of white bread flour and 2 c. AP flour. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will make it often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V. Shaw January 19, 2013

Love love love this bread! I added extra honey and it was phenomenal! This is now my go to! Husband approved (:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superdancerarika May 13, 2015

Tasted good, but needed significantly more honey. I only like it toasted, too. With honey in the title, I expected more of a sweet flavor from it, but I should have suspected with the small amount asked for in the recipe, that this wouldn't have a sweet taste. If I come back to the recipe it will require some adjustments to get an enjoyable result.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em March 09, 2014

Came out marvelous. thanks for sharing this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkat99 April 04, 2013

This worked well for me and my family. In a couple of loaves I added lots of dill, minced onion, and pressed garlic to the dry ingredients and it turned out really well. I used 2 tsp regular yeast and increased the honey. I like a sweeter taste. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain January 03, 2012

A nice, simple, basic bread. Could not detect the honey, though. Still a good bread. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' November 13, 2011

Pulled out my BreadMan Bread machine from the basement because the weather is cold and I wanted to try a new recipe. I love this recipe. I didn't have to add any additional milk or flour it was perfect the first time out. It is baking in the bread machine right now and I can't wait to try it. The dough looks so perfect..a real keeper..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelwingsarielwhitedove January 22, 2011

I would like to update my review. I have made this twice now. The first time my old bread machine ruined it by making it too done. I now have a new bread machine and made this and it was excellent as a white bread! It had great flavor and was nice and soft. I have made a few white bread recipes in my bread machine and this is so far my favorite recipe. I would love to see next time if I can add in more honey and not ruin it! I will test it out! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* August 04, 2010

My son recently bought me a bread machine and this is the first recipe that I have tried and it seemed to turn out just fine for my first attempt at making bread in it. I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour, even though the directions for my bread machine didn't recommend using all-purpose flour, it turn out great. I wonder if adding more honey would change the reliability of this recipe, because I think that I would have like it better if it had been a little sweeter. My grandmother and aunt were expert bread makers who made bread from scratch daily in their younger years and I remember that their bread was much sweeter. My kids liked it so I'll probably use this recipe again. Next time I'll try using bread flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Daycare Lady April 05, 2010

I made this bread yesterday. I just loved it!! So did everyone else in my family. As a result my bread machine is chugging away righ now making another loaf. I am sure I will be making this often. By the way it makes fantastic toast!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fluffers99 December 28, 2009
Fabulous Honey White Bread (Bread Machine)