28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I may have been to the same restaurant as Chris from Kansas. This recipe is great. Served it to my supper club and made fans out them too. There is some technique to learn with regard to grilling with panko. If too hot, the bread will burn before the chicken is cooked through. A little char though can be a good thing. I think the skewering is worth the extra effort as I've not been able to duplicate the quality when skipping that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ALfresco July 16, 2010

this was a very easy recipe. I substituted different things to the recipe . each time I did this experiment. this recipe will be a mainstay for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PoorBaby August 27, 2014

My brother in law made a similar recipe yesterday and instead of strips he does chunks and then uses a grill basket. That way he doesn't have to worry about the skewers burning and he gets a larger quantity turned over at once. You probably could do rolled strips in the basket also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hrsfthrs May 19, 2014

I have made this a few times now and really thought I had reviewed it. It is a great chicken recipe and I am not a huge fan of chicken! I've always made it exactly as directed and done it on skewers but for the times when outdoor grilling isn't feasible I am going to copy on of the reviewers and use a tooth pick in each and do it on the indoor grill. I'm making it again tonight and will serve it over a Caesar salad. Thanks for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned October 14, 2013

This was a super easy and DELICIOUS recipe! We used lemon pepper and lemon juice instead of rind and then a splash of more juice once it was finished cooking but other than that followed the recipe. I will highly recommend to anyone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelsea S. October 10, 2013

This was great! I did make a few adjustments. I did dip the pounded breasts in the butter/oil. I only used breadcrumbs on one side, then sprinkled on the cheese, herbs, zest.....I only had one lemon so I also used lemon pepper as well, and I have a bumper crop of chives so I snipped a few of those as well. I rolled up the breasts with "the stuff" on the inside, sliced and skewered.
LOVED IT! DH said "you can make this anytime" which means this recipe gets a 10!!! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's April 15, 2012

This was excellent! Even hubby who HATES chicken loved this. I had two breasts that didn't fit the skewers, and they have already been tagged for a sandwich tomorrow. Surprisingly, it was VERY filling. I served it with rice pilaf. An excellent change of pace!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnagoda_12374521 March 19, 2012

Oh my goodness, got on here to send a link to my SIL for this recipe and realized I have never given it a review! We have been using this recipe for years and it is fabulous! We follow the recipe as written. All of the flavors are perfect - right touch of everything! And it is relatively easy to assemble. Everyone raves when we serve it! Thanks for sharing! Definite winner for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie in St. Charles May 13, 2011

I made this like the poster, using boneless chicken breasts and not rolling or skewering it. This is easy to make, but maybe I'm just not used to a crumb coating on my grilled chicken.....otherwise this was good. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 09, 2010

Excellent, very easy chicken recipe. I pulled this recipe a while ago meaning to make it and never did. Found it tonight and saw that I had all the ingredients and voila a I had a quick easy dinner loaded with flavor. I highly recommed this. The lemon rind in the breading does add a wonderful kick to the flavors. Enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EinyOpi May 13, 2010
Fabulous Grilled Chicken Spiedini