22 Reviews

This is a very good green bean recipe. Definitely something different. It reminded me a little of the traditional green bean casserole only a much lighter version. Not as much guilt attached to this. Thanks for the recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol murray October 10, 2002

Who would have thought that frozen green beans could taste so good? I am so glad I found this recipe.. paired good with pork chops and roasted butternut squash.. The only thing I changed was adding 3 cloves of chopped garlic towards the end of cooking the onions... I will make this one again for sure!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIDWESTGUY January 21, 2011

Very good. A nice, easy recipe with an attractive look when completed. A very good way to use frozen beans when fresh are unavailable. I enjoyed the breadc crumbs in this. Like the previous reviewers, I also felt it could use a bit more flavor - I think some fresh garlic would be nice in this.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather November 28, 2003

Great Green Beans ! Or Should I say "Fabulous" like the name!! Did`nt expect them to taste like they did with the italian seasoning mix> for some reason I figured it would just have that dressing taste ! Boy, did I get fooled ~Great flavor:) Had them with my rotisserie chicken & while that cooked I started a pan of Wylers chicken soup starter & when we finished I put in the left over chicken & the Fabulous Frozen Green Beans ~ Gave that soup starter a Great taste for my next meal !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poker September 09, 2002

Not a gourmet treatment but a very good EASY side dish that gives green beans a little flair. I've made it twice now and will do so again, I am sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joycee Troyer November 22, 2015

Nice way to use up those frozen green beans you find hidden in your fridge. I used garlic powder instead of the salt. Tasty! Made for Lorac's Cookathon 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 15, 2014

I cooked this for dinner tonight, I really liked it, my husband didn't, but he is a little weird anyway. I have a suggestion: Let this be the last dish you cook for your meal, lest the bread crumbs get soggy. Even with soggy crumbs, I thought it was great :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okitsme January 31, 2012

My kids even liked it! I used Italian bread crumbs because that is what I had on hand. My 7 year old said, it tasted like pizza. An easy quick side dish. Thanks so much Lorac!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribblehead November 11, 2009

This really was the best way to make frozen green beans. The only thing I changed was to use a whole medium onion and some olive oil to the butter. Will definitely make again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanne S October 09, 2009

This was very simple and tasty. As other reviewers have mentioned it is very similar to the traditional green bean casserole. It's much lighter, however, especially when you use some olive oil instead of butter like I did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri K August 03, 2009
Fabulous Frozen Green Beans