Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fabulous Frozen Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fabulous Frozen Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      This is a very good green bean recipe. Definitely something different. It reminded me a little of the traditional green bean casserole only a much lighter version. Not as much guilt attached to this. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Who would have thought that frozen green beans could taste so good? I am so glad I found this recipe.. paired good with pork chops and roasted butternut squash.. The only thing I changed was adding 3 cloves of chopped garlic towards the end of cooking the onions... I will make this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Very good. A nice, easy recipe with an attractive look when completed. A very good way to use frozen beans when fresh are unavailable. I enjoyed the breadc crumbs in this. Like the previous reviewers, I also felt it could use a bit more flavor - I think some fresh garlic would be nice in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Great Green Beans ! Or Should I say "Fabulous" like the name!! Did`nt expect them to taste like they did with the italian seasoning mix> for some reason I figured it would just have that dressing taste ! Boy, did I get fooled ~Great flavor:) Had them with my rotisserie chicken & while that cooked I started a pan of Wylers chicken soup starter & when we finished I put in the left over chicken & the Fabulous Frozen Green Beans ~ Gave that soup starter a Great taste for my next meal !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Nice way to use up those frozen green beans you find hidden in your fridge. I used garlic powder instead of the salt. Tasty! Made for Lorac's Cookathon 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      I cooked this for dinner tonight, I really liked it, my husband didn't, but he is a little weird anyway. I have a suggestion: Let this be the last dish you cook for your meal, lest the bread crumbs get soggy. Even with soggy crumbs, I thought it was great :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      My kids even liked it! I used Italian bread crumbs because that is what I had on hand. My 7 year old said, it tasted like pizza. An easy quick side dish. Thanks so much Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This really was the best way to make frozen green beans. The only thing I changed was to use a whole medium onion and some olive oil to the butter. Will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was very simple and tasty. As other reviewers have mentioned it is very similar to the traditional green bean casserole. It's much lighter, however, especially when you use some olive oil instead of butter like I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was so easy and a great success for the big family Easter dinner I had at my home last night. This recipe filled in for another one that went bad, so it was a great back up and I will make it again. P.S. Didn't use breadcrumbs and didn't miss it at all. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I actually just used canned green beans. But again - I was looking to jazz it up a bit and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      i liked this a lot, was really easy, and my husband, who never says much abt food said he loved it. will deffinitely make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This recipe was fantastic. Instead of green beans, I used a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I used fresh garlic and mixed some parmesan cheese in with the bread crumbs. My kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      It is great to have a new and different way to fix green beans. I sometimes don't like frozen green beans, but I used Green Giant Whole Green Beans and they were very good. I only had Italian breadcrumbs so I omitted the Italian seasoning mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was a quick and yummie recipe! My wife loved it; she gave the best review she can, "This one's a keeper!" I used French-cut beans, everything else, I followed the letter. I will be making this again, that's for certain! -j

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This was a nice change to our usual green bean recipe. Substituted onion powder for onions and used some fresh minced garlic for the garlic salt. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I needed something quick, this fit the bill. I used Italian Breadcrumbs, and sprinkled some on top. Very good, very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      This was an easy and tasty dish that was fast to put together. I did add some minced garlic as suggested by another reviewer and used homemade breadcrumbs which were crunchy so I didn't mix them in, but sprinkled them on top. It made a nice side dish. Thanks for sharing your recipe Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      This was very easy and good. My 13 year old son wanted to know how to make it so he could "make it for breakfast"! A keeper -- thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Nice, easy recipe. This has a nice taste and is something different with regular, old vegetables. I actually substituted frozen broccoli for the frozed green beans. I imagine you can substitute just about any frozen vegetable. It is a very versatile recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fabulous Frozen Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    47%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 107.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites