Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fabulous Fat-free Pineapple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fabulous Fat-free Pineapple Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      My husband, who is stilll fighting with his suger levels and waistline since Christmas, has been begging me for days to make this,,,I think I can now say you are his new best friend. It was lovely and light and tasted delicious. The only changes I made were to use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda, I also changed the flour to my own gf flour mix.
      I loved the idea from a previous reviewer for muffins but I also think it would make a delicious base for a caribbean trifle,,,,now there's an idea for a recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I possibly should have checked whether the sugar and egg whites were just mixed together (I did this), or if they were prepared like a merrangue. It worked, but would it be different the other way? I used 10oz fresh pineapple that I whizzed in the food processor, added a handful of chopped dried apricots and some candied peel. I subbed 1/4 cup flour for wholemeal, and only used 1.5 cups sugar, as suggested by other reviewers. I baked some of my mixture in mini muffin pans which turned out pretty well (and good portion control!) and the rest in a loaf pan. Stick to shallow baking receptacles as recommended in the recipe. It turned out OK in the end, but after AGES in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I baked this cake using 1/2 cup egg substitute as suggested in the recipe. I did not frost it because I cut it into individual portions, wrapped each in plastic wrap, placed in a big ziplock bag, and put it all in the freezer for snacking on throughout the week. The pineapple flavor was wonderful. The cake was a bit too sweet for my taste, so the next time I bake this (and there will be a next time!) I plan to reduce the sugar by about 1/2 cup. Thanks so much for a yummy fat free recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      took this cake into work for every one who is on a health food kick...they loved it. i used wheat free flour and i turned out great. The topping is fantastic. Definately a keeper. It is very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      To make this recipe even more Weight Watchers friendly, I subbed wheat flour for white, lowered the amount of real sugar in the recipe and used some Splenda as well. It came out great with 3/4 cup Splenda + 3/4 cup real sugar in the cake and 1/2 cup Splenda and 1/2 cup confectioners sugar in the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

    • on May 30, 2006

      I tried this cake and I have to say it is absolutely wonderful. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used light cream cheese instead of fat free because that was all I could find, and I reduced the 2 cups of sugar to 1 1/2 as recommended. The cake is very moist and very nice for dessert.The pieces are a little large so feel free to cut them smaller. Definitely a keeper. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      That is funny I was about to come and post this recipe and here it is !! So instead I will review it. This is a WONDERFUL, moist cake. Some people may find it too sweet in fact I would maybe cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and it would be ok, it was a little sweet for me but dh loved it. The icing on top is a must. I think that this cake would freeze well. The perfect cake to take to a potluck dinner or when you have company over. It makes a big cake so I will freeze some.Truly a nummy recipe. I think you could add a bit of flavoring to the icing which would make it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fabulous Fat-free Pineapple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.3
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    27%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 362.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 55.9 g
    223%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites