26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've never been a fan of grapefruit, but I received a basket full of them as a gift. This recipe is by far the best way to eat grapefruit. I added a little pinch of cinnamon to each half. Yum! I strongly suggest cutting sections prior to broiling. Otherwise, you have a very sticky mess on your hands!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice November 29, 2008

I tried one half with powdered stevia (concentrated) and one half with Sucanat (I don't buy brown sugar). I sprinkled both halves with cinnamon. I appreciated the instructions on how to broil them. I liked the half with stevia better - it was sweeter, with less sugar. I'll bet honey would be good, just maybe messier. And the previous reviewer's suggestion on cutting sections before broiling is a great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead January 31, 2013

Mmmm. I've also sectioned the grapefruit and broiled it with with the brown sugar in custard dishes. It makes a nice, healthy dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamon Turtle March 28, 2011

Yum! So simple and so good. Loved the broiled brown sugar. Thanks for the keeper. Made for Think Pink Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 24, 2010

Delish! I added a sprinkle of cinnamon. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claidan March 31, 2010

Made this to include with some pancakes for breakfast the other day ~ GREAT, JUST GREAT! And so easy to do, too! We love grapefruit around here anyway, & this is a wonderful new way for us to eat it! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 28, 2010

Very tasty! Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karalyn5272 February 18, 2010

This is truly fabulous. I loved the brown sugar addition. I also really liked the broiled version of this. Thanks for sharing. Made for Think Pink 09 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ October 09, 2009

Very Yummy. Made using Splenda Brown Sugar for baking. This has always been my favorite way to eat grapefruit. Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 02, 2009

Yum! To make this easier to eat, I cut the skin off my grapefruit, then cut it in half, added the brown sugar and boiled it. Very tasty and I look forward to eating more grapefruit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElleFirebrand August 09, 2009
Fabulous Broiled Breakfast Grapefruit