Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / EZ Baked Frito Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    EZ Baked Frito Pie

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2001

      I have made a recipe just like this for 25 years or so. The only difference is I use plain ol' chips, you know like Tostito's etc. It's almost like a Mexican Lasagne or something. I call mine Enchilida Casserole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      When I saw this recipe it made me think of a dish my mom used to make with leftover chili. I had leftover chili so used that instead of canned. Also, topped the dish with letttuce, tomato, and sour cream when it came out of the oven. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      This has always been a favorite of mine. I'm a great fan of chili. Thanks for reminding me about it. For a simular dish (no chili), check out Mexican Chip Casserole #64441

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      I added all the optionals and used Fritos. Very good comfort food....till the heartburn hits, lol. Worth every minute of it. Great instructions, by the way, you should consider a career in writing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      this was really good. I've always made the traditional Frito Pie but never thought to bake it. Nice change of pace. I sauted my diced onions in a little bit of butter then added in my chile and it tasted great. Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      My son and I enjoyed this very much. It was fast and easy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2001

      This was good, but next time I think I will try the Tostito suggestion as I am not a big fan of corn chips. However, the chips aside, it was easy and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Yum. I made just one serving of this and really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      We've had chili over fritos before but never baked and OMG this tasted so good! I was going to take a picture to post but my family of four devoured it. YUM! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Mark H.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      I know someone who used to make a recipe similar to this and I've been trying to find the recipe for forever and couldn't. Every other person who posted one added a whole bunch of other ingredients and it was horrible, I like to keep my Frito Pie simple, haha. The only thing I do different is add tomatoes. Thanks for posting! It was amazing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe! I have always made a different version of frito pie, never the baked... and you have officially converted my family! ha ha... It was really good! I left out the jalapenos for the kids, and I am going to make it again this week and adding macaroni noodles with chopped red onion into the layers... Very good recipe thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      We loved this! I sauteed the onions and heated the chili. I followed all the instructions except the oven part. I cooked this in the microwave for 7 minutes. We added shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, salsa and sour cream to make it stretch even further. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This is very similar to what I ate as a girl scout. We'd warm up the chili on the stove and then add a layer of fritos/chili/lettuce/tomato and cheeseThis is a great family favorite and so easy to whip up on a weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I can't believe that I have never had this before. Sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This isn't something I would usually make. I had never eaten canned chili before, and didn't trust it, but I had inherited a can (with turkey) from my mother who was cleaning out her pantry to adapt to a low-sodium diet. I was determined to make use of it even though everyone grimaced at the thought of canned chili with turkey. What a surprise! My kids and SO demolished it within minutes. I couldn't believe how good it was. I baked it in a deep dish pie plate and added green onions and a few jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      It really doesn't get much easier than this! So simple and my DH ate it up! I garnished with sour cream and next time am going to add tomatoes and green onions as optional toppings. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I made this last night knowing that my husband would love it because it contained two of his favorite foods, cheese and chili, I was right, it was a big winner!I had e-mailed Mark with a couple of questions but went ahead and made it before I got his answer, it takes a medium bag of Frito`s and yes, it will all fit into an 8 or 9 in square dish, thanks Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      My husband loved this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Nice, comforting casserole. I enjoyed my serving with a squiggle of yellow mustard. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I love the combination of chili, onion and fritoes. I did not use the jalapenos as they are too hot for me, but did use the green chilies. Thanks for a good, comfort food recipe that is a snap to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for EZ Baked Frito Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.5
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    66%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 818.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hormel chili

    Fritos corn chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites