Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eye Opening Salmon Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eye Opening Salmon Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      So good! Used scallions instead of chives, Frank's red hot sauce instead of Tabasco and 1/2 a jalapeno pepper chopped up fine. Omitted the lemon juice as I didn't have any and sliced up some cucumbers and threw them onto pumpernickel bread with the spread. Great alternative to other canned salmon recipes i also love.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      This takes salmon sandwiches to a new level! I substituted 1 tbsp dried chives, spread the mixture on some healthy type bread from the bakery & topped everything with freshly ground pepper. Thanx Lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I hardly ever use canned salmon. For some reason, I just don't think of it. This recipe has been in my lunch cookbook for quite a while and I decided to try it. The filling had an understated zesty little kick. I think I could have handled a little more Tabasco and/or pepper for a slightly more pronounced bite. This was great on pumpernickel bread. Thanks for a new brown bag idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Great sandwich! I often eat salmon doused with sriracha, so this was right down my alley. When I started to make the filling, I realized my chives weren't as fresh as I would have liked, so I subbed green onions. Not being afraid of heat, I used plenty of Tabasco's habanero version. I also added some freshly ground black pepper. Sure glad I doubled the recipe, because my husband and I really loved it--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Wonderful salmon Lennie! I have never had canned salmon with capers in it, but we just loved it. I used two cans of salmon (doubled all other ingredients) and subbed green onions for the chives, Made this in the morning, and let it sit in the fridge for about 6 hours to blend the flavors, This is not your average everyday salmon sandwich, this one has intense flavors going! This will definately be a repeater, just delicious!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      This is now my "new favorite" sandwhich. I really like salmon, and all the flavors mixed together on fresh rye bread is absolutely scrumptious!! Hope your well Lennie, thanks for the greaty sandwhich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Well, I cranked up the bread machine this morning, making some rye bread. I got on Zaar to see if I could find a simple idea for sandwishes for an easy supper. Your salmon fit the bill! I had everthing in except chives so I used green onion. It's a keeper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Very nice salmon sandwich with a nice kick, very flavourfull, love the capers and chives. Didn't have any pumpernickle or dark rye in but we did have a wonderfull 3 korn country bread that was very compatable.We enjoyed it very much and will be making it again, thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Great new twiest to salmon sandwiches! I had some nice fresh chives in the garden and did everything else according to the recipe, other than the pumpernickle. I used whole grain pita pockets and stuffed the salmon mixture in those along with some baby greens. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eye Opening Salmon Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.7
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    25%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 65.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 838.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes