Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extremely Soft White Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extremely Soft White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      I reviewed this before, but wanted to add that I have been putting a few tsp of vital wheat gluten and it makes the bread amazing! It's very fluffy, full and it keeps the shape nicely. And with the VWG, you can substitute the white flour with whole wheat flower and it comes out as soft and tender as white flour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I made this in my bread machine and it was wonderful! I did it at the 1.5-lb capacity and had used a whole 2-oz packet of active dry yeast and canola oil. (The first attempt I didn't add enough salt and used sunflower oil, and the loaf sank.) But like with all bread machine recipes I make, I did the yeast-foam stage first before turning the machine on-- I put the yeast in, then the sugar, then the water into the machine's bowl and let it stand for 15 minutes. Then blended the other ingredients in and did a white bread cycle that baked in the machine, came out perfect. A definite keeper I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      This is definitely the best bread I've made. I also let the yeast and sugar sit in the warm water for about 15 mins before continuing. It is so soft and yummy. It was almost cloud-like. Just had a piece of the heel tonight. Gonna see how it tastes with left over corned beef tomorrow. Maybe I'll sneak into the kitchen and have another with some butter and jam right now! This is totally our "go to" sandwich bread now. Even my picky two year old liked it! Gonna take some to the in-laws for Wed family dinner. They'll go nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      This bread is delicious! I love the fact that it is not only extremely inexpensive to make, but it has the sweetness of store bought bread. I have been searching for that in the other recipes here, but even though they may have the texture I want they are quite bland. The whole family loves it! I made some toast with butter and strawberry jam and it was out of this world. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This is the best recipe! I mix bread flour with all purpose flour. My latest experiment with this recipe is for a sultana bread. I added 2 tablespoons of maple syrup, 3/4 cup of sultana, and 2 extra teaspoons of flour to absorb the extra liquid of the maple syrup. Yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      I'd been Looking soft bread recipes for bread machine and this one turn to be my fav. Add 1/4 cups milk powder. This bread soft, light, mild sweet and smell wonderfull.. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      I am new to using a bread machine. I have tried several recipes that claim to be "Soft" and have been disappointed every time until I found this one. So easy, makes a beautiful loaf and is super soft and very tasty. I will be making this daily, my 18 year old son loves it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Oh my word. This was awesome. I'm just now learning how to make bread and use a bread machine. Up till now, almost all of my bread attempts have been too dense and have been hard on the outside. So, I know I can't take credit for how this one turned out! I was also impressed with how the holes in the bread were smaller, like store bread. I have been looking for a bread recipe that doesn't turn out too crusty so that I can make it instead of buying store-bought bread. This is the one! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I was kind of nervous about making this bread because I have a difficult time making yeast bread even in the bread machine. For some reason, it either turns out hard as a rock or bland but this recipe turned out great. The bread was soft and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This is the best white bread recipe in the history of bread!!! So soft and delicious. I usually don't like the way bread is baked in the bread machine and prefer to use my oven to bake it, but with this recipe I don't have to do that. I don't have to adjust the ingredients at all. The only change I make is that I follow adding the ingredients to my bread machine according to the machine's instructions. Comes out perfect every time!!! Yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This was a very good tasting bread. Mine didn't foam very much though like the directions say.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      Made 2 mistakes and the recipe still turned out great...first I omitted the oil, second I use the bread machine for the first rising only, this time I forgot the paddle, so after anhour and a half, I checked and the flour was just sitting there, so I put in the paddle and reran the first mix/rising. The dough felt a little tough, but it rose well and tasted great! If you csn screw it up like that and still come out with a great loaf, that's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      this was my first time making bread with bread machine and the best bread i ever made. i followed the recipe as written, i will definitely make this again and again 5 stars hands down

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      My BM died so used my KA, turned out very nicely. I did add 1 T. vital gluten as suggested by another person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

    • on March 16, 2014

      This turned out to be a nice, fluffy bread. I replaced one cup of white with wheat flour so I added wheat gluten. I just left it in my bread machine to good and it was really nice. Next time though I'll make rolls out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Nope.<br/>Here's where it might have gone wrong.<br/>While I was getting the sugar (under 2 minutes, but still), the water in the pan might have cooled down.<br/>The yeast might have been bad.<br/>The butter was too soft.<br/>The butter, again, used instead of oil as recommended, was too soft.<br/>My bread machine is completely broken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Wow! This bread was incredible!!! The crust and consistency was perfect. This is by far the easiest recipe I've tried to make so far, and it was the best! I loved the short cooking time, I will definately be making this bread weakly. Incredibly AWESOME!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      For YEARS I have tried to bake bread with no avail. This recipe is a dream! I can't even believe that I made something so delicious, fluffy, and flavorful. I added 1tsp of butter to this recipe and it turned out marvelous. I highly recommend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!!<br/>I have had such an awful time with my bread coming out dense (my husband and kids will eat it but I won't touch it) I cut into this bread almost immediately (love me some warm bread) and it was FABULOUS! Best loaf of bread I have ever made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extremely Soft White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (718 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2019.0
     
    Calories from Fat 529
    26%
    Total Fat 58.7 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2344.5 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 327.2 g
    109%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    154%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites