25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the ONE! When you want to really impress somone with an awesome steak, try this. It has more of a resturant quality taste. After trying this recipe, we make our steaks this way from now on. I do leave out the tablespoon of salt. Just not needed, and sometimes omit the rosemary and it still is just as flavorful. this recipe is a keeper in my book. I hope you give it a try. Thanks for a great marinade.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackie7757 May 19, 2008

GREAT savory steaks! I actually pan fried these and it worked out great, no burning sauce sticking into the pan, because there is no sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 28, 2014

WOW......This was the best! I followed exactly, but bought the A-1 Bold and Spicy sauce instead of the regular and it gave the strip steaks and added punch. Let them marinate 48 hours, grilled them to perfection and devoured them in one sitting. Great flavor! Will definitely make these again. Another wonderful recipe Kittencal, thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nonie39 July 01, 2013

This adds a great flavor to steak. I was afraid it was going to be too spicy but it wasn't. I used Montreal steak seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLakins February 14, 2013

This recipe was good but seemed very salty to me. In all fairness, the last time we made the rib eyes that we used, I thought they tasted salty without anything at all on them so it could be the meat (?). There wasn't a TON of flavor but it was a nice marinade and the meat was more tender than I could've hoped for. We'll keep making this and try less soy and more garlic. Thanks for a great new steak recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith May 21, 2011

Our Cowboy Rib-Eyes were good. Everyone liked the taste. Thank you....again..for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 September 19, 2010

Very tasty marinade! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle September 06, 2010

My 14yr old daughter made this for us for mother's day. My hubby burned it on the grill though :( Still, it was good. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
G.I. Joe Girl May 16, 2010

FABULOUS marinade; this was really delicious. I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand and it went together super fast. The flavor was out of this world--this will be my only marinade from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ September 05, 2009

Extreme ly delicious, fork tender and easy to prepare, which means 5 stars from us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMightyRich August 13, 2009
Extreme Melt-In-Your-Mouth Steaks