Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extreme Melt-In-Your-Mouth Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extreme Melt-In-Your-Mouth Steaks

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2008

      This is the ONE! When you want to really impress somone with an awesome steak, try this. It has more of a resturant quality taste. After trying this recipe, we make our steaks this way from now on. I do leave out the tablespoon of salt. Just not needed, and sometimes omit the rosemary and it still is just as flavorful. this recipe is a keeper in my book. I hope you give it a try. Thanks for a great marinade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      GREAT savory steaks! I actually pan fried these and it worked out great, no burning sauce sticking into the pan, because there is no sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      WOW......This was the best! I followed exactly, but bought the A-1 Bold and Spicy sauce instead of the regular and it gave the strip steaks and added punch. Let them marinate 48 hours, grilled them to perfection and devoured them in one sitting. Great flavor! Will definitely make these again. Another wonderful recipe Kittencal, thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      This adds a great flavor to steak. I was afraid it was going to be too spicy but it wasn't. I used Montreal steak seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      This recipe was good but seemed very salty to me. In all fairness, the last time we made the rib eyes that we used, I thought they tasted salty without anything at all on them so it could be the meat (?). There wasn't a TON of flavor but it was a nice marinade and the meat was more tender than I could've hoped for. We'll keep making this and try less soy and more garlic. Thanks for a great new steak recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Our Cowboy Rib-Eyes were good. Everyone liked the taste. Thank you....again..for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Very tasty marinade! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      My 14yr old daughter made this for us for mother's day. My hubby burned it on the grill though :( Still, it was good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      FABULOUS marinade; this was really delicious. I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand and it went together super fast. The flavor was out of this world--this will be my only marinade from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Extreme ly delicious, fork tender and easy to prepare, which means 5 stars from us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      great explosive flavor! i actually used this as a marinade for kabobs. worked well! i used montreal steak seasoning. cut the recipe in half for 1 lbs. of diced steak pieces. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I made this without marinating and it still had great flavor. I didn't have time to marinate and wanted something flavorful. Thought I'd give it a try. Worked great and the taste was superb. Make sure you use the low sodium soy though. Its another keeper kittencal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Okay, I normally only like salt and pepper on my steak - and then cook on a charcoal grill. However, I really, really loved this marinade! Wow, we will definitely be making this again - and for company too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I chose to make this recipe for the KITTENCAL cook-a-thon in memory of John. My family loved this recipe. The steak melts in you mouth and the flavor is speechless. 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      These are FANTASTIC!! The rosemary's perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Yum! DH brought home some HUGE rib-eyes, but forgot the charcoal, so we made these on my stovetop grill, lol. I made these as directed and used the green onion option. Very good. Thanks once more Kitten. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Per DH, this rated a 3. It didn't do much to tenderize the rib eye we used it on. We made another steak with a rub, and we both preferred the rub. Probably will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This is a tasty marinade for steak. Definitely us low sodium products. I did not use onions, but that didn't matter. Served with tomato basil salad, couscous and a nice big glass of red wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Very tender but a little on the salty side. I normally like my steaks on the salty side but this steak had the salt plus the vinegar kick which was too much for me. My hubby enjoyed them though which was all that mattered since this was his fathers day dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was soooo good & so easy!! Everyone loved this. It really does melt in your mouth!! Thank You for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extreme Melt-In-Your-Mouth Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1146.1
     
    Calories from Fat 865
    75%
    Total Fat 96.1 g
    147%
    Saturated Fat 31.9 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 212.4 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1408.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 57.0 g
    114%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. Original Sauce

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes