Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extreme Low-Fat Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extreme Low-Fat Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2007

      This cake turned out pretty well. I had never made a low fat choc cake before so this is my first time. I think it tastes better at room temperature than straight out of the fridge.I did reduce the quantity if sugar in the recipe as I wanted to frost it and didn't want to add too many calories :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      This cake is great! I took to it a church function last night, and it got rave reviews. Even people that hate low fat loved it. It will certainly be a regular at my house, and my husband the chocoholic requested it for the holidays. Thanks a million Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Fantastic cake. I big crowd pleaser. I was very worried about taste and moistness and both of those were well covered. I garnished with sugar-free fat-free chocolate pudding, cool whip, and strawberries and it still kept the calories extremely low. I went about 50/50 with sugar and splenda. I don't like to make the same thing twice chronologically close together, but this one I'm taking an exception on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      really really good, you kind of forget it's low fat when you're eating it. I made up a batch then cut into portions, individually cling wrapped them then froze them so I had a low fat tasty snack to hand whenever I wanted one. Really very nice- thanks Kittencal! - Mine were cooked after about 25minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is truly delicious!!! I will surely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      We really enjoyed this cake. It was moist and had a great chocolate flavor. I am very pleased with a recipe like this, that uses no oil, for the taste to be so good! I will definitely be making this sweet treat again. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Low fat cakes always get mixed reactions but I really enjoyed this one. Moist and tender with a decent crumb particularly given that there is no oil, butter or other added fat. And the chocolate flavor was deep and rich, something you don't always get in diet cakes. Ran this through the recipe builder on the WW website and this is just 3 points per serving. If you cut it into 18 pieces, it is 2 points for a decently sized cupcake. Topped mine with a tablespoon of Cool Whip free (0 pts) and totally satisfied my chocolate urge. I did make one change which may or may not have affected the final product. One challenge in an all Splenda baked product is that slightly chemical taste that come with the lower calories. To cut some of that, I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar Splenda (which is like a 1/2 cup of the white stuff) along with 3/4 cup of regular Splenda. There was a little Splenda taste while the cupcake was smoking hot but it disappeared as the cake cooled. (Note this did not change the points value of the cake.) Thanks Kitten from this weight watchin' woman. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This is wonderful. It is very moist amd chocolaty! To make this diabetic friendly, I used 1 cup Splenda and 1/4 cup "real" sugar, unsweetened applesauce and sugar-free raspberry yogurt, for a little added flavor. Since it was for a birthday dinner, I made it in a springform pan, just to make it a little fancier than a rectangle cake. This will be made often as a healthy snack cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extreme Low-Fat Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    36%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 265.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes