82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This cake was very good. Thank you for the recipe. I used it as a base with a little vanilla icecream, dallop of whipcream and fresh raspberries~ it went over VERY well :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Michelle May 25, 2009

OMG this cake was amazing. It is amazing moist. You won't be able to stop eating it. I didn't even get a chance to put a glaze on it. We have been eating it plain. The lemon flavor is just right. Not to much and not to little. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make. Two thumbs up Donna.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
parisdiamond2000_2655157 May 10, 2009

I made this for my husband's birtday party and got pretty good reviews. I made 2 cakes, and baked each one in a 12x15 sheet pan. Then, I cut them into 1.5" squares and layered lemon curd between the layers and topped it with Luscious Lemon Frosting, and a few craisins for color. All in all, I think it went over better than the turtle cake I made.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'-4-5 May 05, 2009

This cake turned out to be OK. I was skeptical about the box cake ingredient and my intuition that it would taste like th box cake was right. I used the lemon glaze with 1 box confectioners sugar, 2 tblspns lemon zest, 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice and that made the cake sooooo good for that reason I rated it 3 stars because you can fix it to fit your liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prncssbianca April 19, 2009

Getting ready to make this for Easter. The directions are a bti vague. Do you still mix all the ingredients for the cake mix according to the box then add the remaining ingredients listed in the recipe? Or is it just the cake mix plus the other ingredients listed in the recipe?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simmy778 April 09, 2009

I would give this 50 stars if possible and so would my friends! Better then any bakery cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolynn D's April 02, 2009

This is an AWESOME lemon cake! I found it for a coworkers birthday request, but am making it again today for a family function. I've been looking for a great, easy cake that can be dressed up to present nicely. I followed the directions exactly and I wouldn't chance a thing! Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Singing Diva March 15, 2009

This is a very good lemon-ny bundt cake. I substituted 1 cup of fat-free yogurt for the sour cream and omitted the lemon extract because we don't have any. OK I did make a glazing of lemon juice and powdered sugar. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 March 13, 2009

I made this without the lemon extract and thought it was very good. I might try it with the lemon extract next time for a more intense lemony flavor. I did make a glaze out of powdered sugar and lemon juice and drizzled it on the cooled cake. The glaze added alot of lemon flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marne March 01, 2009

This was pretty good but I think next time I make it I'll add a little more lemon juice & some poppy seeds. I drizzled some lemon glaze over our cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lil' Momma Jenn February 28, 2009
Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake