Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2006

      I brought this cake in to work today and there are no leftovers so it was definitely a hit! : ) I frosted the cake with lemon icing and then sprinkled it with coconut. Wow! It was really good; very moist and flavorful. You're the best Donna. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      I think it's all been said about this already, so I'll just say everyone is right - this is a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Wow! This lemon cake is fantastic. I cooked it for 35 minutes at 350 as was suggested by another review. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I have made this recipe many times already and have always gotten raves on the lemony flavor. It is wonderfully moist and is excellent with or without the glaze. My daughter likes this cake so much she has requested it for her birthday..Thank U for this great recipe..It has become a family favorite..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      I had this in the freezer for about two weeks. Your claim of it tasting like fresh baked cake is entirely true. Really a nice cake to serve guests. Thanks Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Good and moist. I used a can of frosting as a glaze. Heated for about 30 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This cake is a favorite at my house. I do use a lemon glaze, but it does fine without it. I love the rich lemon flavor, and it is so pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This came out beautiful!!! The prettiest bundt cake I've ever made! I made a glaze with 2 cups powdered sugar, 3 tbsp. melted butter, 4 tbsp. water and 1/2 tbsp. vanilla and drizzled over it while still warm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      its cool, i think that i might make it some day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Excellent, moist, great tasting cake! My family and I all enjoyed the wonderful lemon flavor. I made homemade lemon icing to go with it - yum! Thanks Donna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I didn't want to rate this yet because I didn't have sour cream, lemon pudding or the extract. I used lite mayonnaise, vanilla pudding and the rest was the same. My "version" was good and very moist and with a lemon glaze it was really nice, but I can't wait to try it with the correct ingredients. I think it would be heavenly with the extra lemon punch! Update: I tried this with all of the correct ingredients and it was heavenly!!! I loved the lemon flavor, it wasn't overpowering at all even with the lemon glaze I made for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Excellent! Perfect with a nice cup of good coffee. My MIL used to make a lemon cake that is similar, but I actually like this one better. I added the optional lemon extract which was good, not at all overpowering. Moist and light with lots of lemon flavor and goes together in a flash. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes. I would usually glaze this cake with 1 cup powdered sugar plus 2 tablespoons lemon juice, but couldn't resist Cool Monday's photo and made the wonderful frosting #110014. Thanks, Donna, for sharing the recipe. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I made this for a family get together and everyone loved it!It was delicious!I made an almond icing for mine and put sliced roasted almonds on the top.Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This cake is so light and so delicious. I used the optional lemon extract and I frosted it with a mixture of almond extract, confectioner's sugar and cream. Stays moist and wonderful for days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I replaced the extract with Lemoncino Liquour and also added it to whipped cream for the topping. It was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Served this to my family this week. I was afraid all the lemon ingredients might be too strong. I was very pleased with the results. This is an excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      I tried this cake today and found it very good. Will make it many more times. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      I definately will be making this one again. A very moist lemony cake. It was a hit at our cookout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Very good! I usually dont like lemon desserts, because they taste blah to me--but this was so lemony and nice! I baked mine in 2 loaf pans, and covered them with foil about halfway through the baking process. Make sure you let rest in the pan for about ten minutes before you turn over, because these are so moist they are apt to fall apart if you do it fresh from the oven. We will definately make this one of our favorite lemon desserts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      My daughter said she wanted a lemon cake for her birthday and when she tasted this one... she said YESSSSS YESSSSSSS THIS IS IT. Everyone smiled as they ate their second slice. It was easy to put together and baked up beautifully by following the exact recipe. Thanks for making everyone smile Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    49%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 310.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites