Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2009

      Very delicious and moist, yum!! my husband wanted to just eat the cake for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      My family said that this was the best lemon cake ever! Seconds all around on this one! I made a glaze of powdered sugar, water and lemon zest and drizzled that over the top. This cake is really moist and refreshing. I used the baking directions on the cake mix box to help determine the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Very moist cake and really easy to make. I did not use any frosting, but you can if you really, really want a sweet cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This was quite a good cake! It was moist and lemony... my only regret is from all the pre-mixed stuff (pudding, cake mix) it tasted slightly chemically. But no matter, everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      My entire family enjoyed this cake, especially my son, who asked for seconds! I did not add the lemon extract, and found that it had an intense lemon flavor without it. I forgot to buy a lemon for the cake, so I grated the zest of one lime and squeezed the juice from it. This is great with whipped cream. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I love a tart lemony cake, and this was enjoyed by the entire family as well. We'll make this cake again!! Thanks for posting Donna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I can't say this is the favorite family dessert (that would be pavlova) but it is our favorite cake. I have made it many times and only now took the time to rate it - everyone who I have served it to has raved about it. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      A wonderful moist lemon cake and easy too. I used an angel food cake pan. Since I didn't have extra large eggs I used 5 large and frozen lemon juice instead of fresh. Put a simple glaze of 1 cup powdered sugar and 1 tablespoon milk and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Oh my Gosh... this cake is to die for! I made as directed using the lemon flavoring. I baked it in a bundt pan at 350 for about 45 minutes then glazed it with a mixture of powdered sugar, lemon juice and water. Absolutely delish!! Thanks for sharing Donna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made this as is, but I infused the cake with a mix of cool whip and lemon curd whipped together. I used a pastry bag filled with the mix and turned the cake upside down. I just pushed the tip into the cake and squeezed a little filling inside. It came out well, and it gave it a little something extra. Like others, I just made a simple powdered sugar glaze--powdered sugar, dash of milk to make it glaze consistency, and a squirt of fresh lemon juice. I put it on a pretty platter and topped it with fresh raspberries piled in the center of the bundt cake. This is a perfect ending to a spring/summer light meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Very nice lenony cake. Soooooo moist and delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I have never been a lemon cake fan. I made this for my dad and it was SOOO GOOD! It doesn't need an icing but I felt it would look better if served with one. I made a bundt cake and used 1 cup of powdered sugar and 2 tbs of lemon juice. Mix it and heat it to pour over the cake. Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Super lemony! I used a bundt pan and turned out great. With my pan, the bottom was a little more cooked than the top. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Oh my, this is a wonderful lemon cake. I followed the recipe for the cake as written and added a glaze of 1 cup confectioner's sugar, the zest of 1 lemon and the juice of one lemon. I poured this over the cooled cake. It was great - nice and tart lemon taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Was easy to throw together. Liked that it was so lemony and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      So moist and lemony. I am so thankful for this recipe. My bf informed me people were coming over just an hour before they were coming and I didn't have anything. I found this recipe and whipped it up. I put a lemon cream frosting on it. Absolutely delightful and I loved the lemon flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Yum Yum Yum!!! This is so delicious. I used vanilla pudding because that's all I had and added the optional extract. It still came out super lemony. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I made this cake yesterday for my Mom for Mother's Day, her and my Dad LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This cake was simply wonderful! I like lemon cake, but I have never had a craving for one. But after baking, and partaking, I will definitely prepare this cake often. I brought the cake to work, and 15 mins. later it was gone. I have always believed icing was neccessary for a cake, but this recipe definitely proves me wrong. Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      What a wonderful cake this is. I had only large eggs on hand and used only 4 but the cake was moist as could be. I also love lemon flavor so add a bit more extract. This is diffinately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    49%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 310.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites