Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extraordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extraordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe. I too found it on the bag. I add 85% Dark Chocolate, chopped fine. This are our favorites at home. Dough freezes well too. C. Smart

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I also got this recipe off of the Gold Medal Organic Flour bag and it is without question the very best Chocolate Chip cookie recipe I have ever tried! Don't skimp on real vanilla and definitely at least the whole Tablespoon. They bake up beautifully golden and even and taste fantastic! Can't beat this recipe! Easier to make than any other, as well. Nancy W. Defuniak Springs, FL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Best cookies ever. Simple ingredients for a truly extraordinary cookie. I was going to post this recipe and figured it was already up. Funny thing is, most people probably have this recipe already and don't even know it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I found this recipe on the flour bag and was about to post it when I discovered it here... I tried it on a whim for a party and were they a hit! At least 4 people asked me who made the cookies because they were the best they'd ever tasted. I can't even describe how good they are. I had to make another half batch the next day to curb my family's craving for these cookies! I will never make any other chocolate chip cookie again. Yes, they're that good... try them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I tried this recipe a year ago, and then LOST it. I went to google thinking that there was no way that anyone would have placed this recipe online, but alas, I was wrong. And I am so glad I was wrong. This is one of those recipes that when baked, people would pay to eat the cookies. I was frantic earlier trying to find my recipe, but I'm fortunate to have found it here. Thank you Lainey66!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Wow! I think I've found the Holy Grail of chocolate chip cookies! This recipe is similar to my old stand-by recipe, but makes a bit more dough. However, it has TWICE the chocolate chips! I made them as pan cookies rather than drop, baked at 350* F for 25 minutes with the convection fan on for the first 20 minutes. When I served them up after they'd cooled to just above room temperature that they were not cooked through, but they actually are--the gooieness is all chocolate! There's a layer of ooey, gooey, chocolatey goodness inside these bars that really makes them a chocolate lover's delight! Thanks so much for posting, Lainey! Made for the Holiday Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I love this recipe! However, I find that the cookies are much better if you cut the flour by 1/2-1 cup. Absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      These were nice cookies, had a different flavour / texture than the traditional choc chip cookie. I added macadamia nuts but I don't think they were the right nut for this mix, I think that walnuts or pecans would be better. I added a little less choc chips and I think they'd be much better made as written with more chocolate. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      I love this recipe! I found that the cookies are more dense if you substitute half the the butter for shortening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I use this recipe every time I feel like making cookies. Omg! So good. I don't let them cook hard because I love soft gooey cookies lol! Have fun, enjoy, you WILL love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Just gaze upon their happy, bright deliciousness...but beware! They will make you think about cookies during non-cookie times. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Wonderful cookies that I like even better than the recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag. I made 1/2 of the recipe, which yielded 40 good sized cookies using a cookie scoop. I froze 1/2 of the baked cookies and we are down to only 8 after one day, lol!!! Mine were nice and crispy on the edges but still soft in the center, perfect combination. Thanks for sharing the recipe Lainey. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Mmm mmm, these were absolutely perfect when they come out of the oven! Oooey, gooey centers with slightly crisp edges... I couldn't stop eating them! Managed to save a few for today and they were great the 'next day' as well! One of my favorites for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Loved this recipe! Thank you for posting. I added about two cups of toasted walnuts. these cookies baked up high, had a lovely taste ... not too chewy definitely not crispy. Very very good cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Very tasty cookies! I used 2 cups milk chocolate chips and 2 cups white chocolate chips just for something different, but the cookies would have been deelish no matter what chips or nuts you added. A definate keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extraordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    45%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 89.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites