Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extra-Crispy Garlic Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extra-Crispy Garlic Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2011

      I made this recipe for the " National Garlic Month " event in the Food Photo Forum and most importantly mine and my SO's dinner.Except for using just 4 very " LARGE " chicken legs and adjusting the ingredients the recipe was made as it was written( I like garlic,so 3 Tablespoons were used).I baked the legs for the full 40 minutes.But even after that the chicken still wasn't very crispy, so I gave it another 10 minutes and it still wasn't crispy.My SO thought it tasted pretty good and even though I'm not really crazy about legs I thought it was o.k. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Really good! Nice & crunchy, really juicy & lots of flavour - what more could you want?? I did use boneless, skinless chicken so this is a very healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Very easy, quick, and best of all - tasty. Great week night meal. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      What a great tasting crispy chicken. My husband gave it a five after a few bites and wants me to make it again soon. The chicken was perfectly cooked after 40 minutes and so tender and wonderfully crunchy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was the best oven 'fried' chicken I've ever had! It was crispy and moist and super quick and easy! This would be great for a weeknight; just throw it in the oven and fix your sides! Thanks, Kitten, for another winner! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was very good and crispy, but not garlicky enough for me, and I used the full 4 tsp of garlic powder. Maybe I just love too much garlic lol. We'll still make it again though, because the chicken came out very crispy and juicy. Thanks as usual Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Wow! even the kids didn't stick their noses up at this one! what can I say absolutely stunning and I will be using this one again its so easy! made for the Chow hounds for ZWT 5. It made the chook taste pukka, fair dinkum mate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      everyone enjoyed this- I made this with chicken breast s( cut into strips)- They took about 35 minutes to cook -and next time I will cut back on the salt since I think the amount was too much for the skinless breasts-any way-this was very tasty-I served this with rice pilaf and biscuits-thanks kittencal for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I also made this for the Kittencal cookathon. What a fantastic recipe. I'm gluten intolerant so Shake & Bake is not an option. This is a great substitute (I used GF flour). And I don't have to cook a "regular meal" for my DH. Thanks for giving me a new chicken option. My thoughts are with you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Made for Kittencal cookathon. What a wonderful recipe!!! My family loved this and it was easy. I used chicken legs.All of your recipes are tops!!! I am so sorry for your loss, You are in prayers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I made this for two and served with Spinach & Roquefort Salad Spinach and Roquefort salad. The salad and chicken was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      DEEEEEEEELICIOUS chicken!!!!!!! Kitten this is such a great recipe the chicken was so good tender inside and crispy wonderful on the outside, this coating is fabulous, I am making it again very soon, thank you Kitten your recipe are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      So easy,so garlicky,so crunchy,so yummy..so go and make it!! I used chicken breasts cut into large pieces,and did everything else as written.It really couldn't be any easier.Whats more,all of the ingredients are things that you would normally find in the house (well mine anyway!),making it a great standby meal. Another winner Miss Kit!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Fantastic! I made exaclty as directed except used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into tenders. (about 4 large breasts cut up). The seasoning was great...my garlic loving husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a lot crunchier than I thought it would be...the coating was the prefect crispiness. We used some bbq sauce and ranch on the side to dip, I preferred the ranch with it. Thanks so much for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Very tasty, and I only used 1 tsp of the garlic powder and no cayenne. I used bonless, skinless chicken breasts and baked mine at 375 for 25-30 minutes. Coating came out nice and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      MMMM-mmmm. Garlicky chicken. What could be better. Well, I'd say the crunchy-ness of the corn-flakes ups it another notch. I used chicken tenders for this recipe. 9 pieces to be exact. The ratio amount worked perfectly. I followed your recipe exactly as written and posted right along with the pinch of cayenne pepper. DS said that it definitely added a bit of nip. This was a quick and easy week-night supper along with some rice and garlic bread. Perfect. Thanks Kitzy~! Made for NewestZaarTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extra-Crispy Garlic Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.7
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    58%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 113.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites