Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extra Creamy Fluffy White Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extra Creamy Fluffy White Frosting

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2009

      I loved this recipe, I have tried to make white frosting a couple of times using the boiling method. Of course i failed everytime. This method is a simple and tasty white frosting. I thought the shortening was going to make it taste a bit strange, but it tastes sooooo good. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This was really easy to make and tastes great! Thanks for another great recipe Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      WOW...This is the recipe that I've been trying to locate for the last 4 years..It's a great light frosting and I would use it to decorate my cupcakes.It's from a Duncan Hines cake box.All ingredients are the same except it called for 1/3 cup milk instead of the whipping cream

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      A beautiful, easy to work with, fluffy white frosting! The taste is very good...usually I avoid using shortening because I find it has an "oily" taste, but this turned out so nicely! Iced my cake beautifully. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Very buttery taste. Nice texture. Holds well to the cake and doesn't "melt" or drip like some homemade icings. Best tasting the next day after being in the fridge...too bad it wasn't optimal at room temperature.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Used this to cover a Devil's Fudge Cake and it was amazing! Easy and delicious. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Perfect! Just like bakery frosting! I used this on White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake http://www.recipezaar.com/69630. Delicious and easy. I easily iced a 9x13 cake with frosting left over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Made these to frost your Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes. This made a nice, just sweet enough frosting!! Thanks Kit! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Excellent! It spread on my cake just perfectly.I used clear vanilla so I would get a really white icing to set off the chocolate cake. I love this type of icing and if it wouldn't have sent me into a sugar coma I could have eaten it by the spoonful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I really loved this frosting! I was asked to make a cake at the last minute and didn't have time to do my normal crumb coat first. I made this thin enough to spread easily but still pipe shapes from a bag. It was very easy to work with. I used half & half since that is what I had on hand. The taste of this frosting is superb - just sweet enough but not too sweet. I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      This is great.... thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I made this frosting two times. The first time, I added the salt but it sat in the wet ingredients for a minute. The end result was tiny lumps of salt throughout my frosting. So I made another batch and added the salt into the dry ingredients and tried not to let the salt get wet until everything was combined. It did help a bit on the tiny salty lumps. I would say there were still some, but it was better. I ended up using both batches anyway because I was in a time crunch and I hoped that you wouldn't taste the salt when mixed with a bite of cake. It was fine and I didn't have any complaints. I love all kinds of frosting and a tiny lump of salt isn't going to stop me from eating it! Thanks! I would try this again but maybe adjust my mixer so the attachment reaches closer to the bottom of the bowl. Oh and I used clear vanilla extract because I needed the frosting to stay nice and white, and it did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Easy to make and easy to work with. Made "carrot" decorations for Easter Brunch. Very flufffy and smoothe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      My 14 year old wanted white cake for his 14th birthday and this is the frosting I picked. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I only needed half a recipe, used 1/4 cup each Crisco and soft butter, and 2 cups icing sugar. Also subbed half-and-half (approximately 1-1/2 Tblsp)for the heavy cream, worked well. Nice and creamy and surprisingly not too sweet. AND quick and easy. Thanks..... Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Nice and buttery-rich. I cut back on one cup of the sugar, using a total of 3 as I felt the icing was the right consistency at that point and I thought we could all use fewer calories. As Crisco is very difficult to locate here and I don't use it anyway (trans-fats), I went with butter and got a nice, pale yellow icing that was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extra Creamy Fluffy White Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (770 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1321.6
     
    Calories from Fat 702
    53%
    Total Fat 78.1 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 36.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 207.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 160.5 g
    53%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 156.7 g
    626%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes