Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extra Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extra Cheesy Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2008

      Very good. I was a bit skeptical about the mayo but made the recipe as written and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Very very nice!!! Made to go with spaghetti and meatballs, my husband initially thought the taste a little sharp, but when it 'settled', he loved it. He is not much of a mayo lover, I think that that was the issue. The rest of us just loved it! Quick and easy to prepare, made a lovely Friday night supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This is an excellent bread that goes with different meals. I served this with grilled steak and a large salad. It was a hit with the whole family. Will be making again for family meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Great bread! I made this as directed but added some Italian seasoning. Very simple and very good. Thanks Midwest Maven. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This is to die for! I never would have thought to use mayo on garlic bread, but this was sensational. Certainly one I'll be making again. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I did a taste test on my family last night and made half the cheese bread the way I normally due with butter, the other half according to this recipe, only had shredded pizza cheese thou, and asked which one they preferred. Thumbs up on your recipe all the way around. So, I now have a new way to make Cheese Bread! Yay, thanks for sharing... it was a hit and easy to make ;) (Made for Comfort Food Bevy Tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Quick and easy! This was a little too mayo'y for us so next time I will prolly use half the mayo. Nice bread side for a number of dishes! We had this with lasagna and a side salad. Thanks for a great recipe Maven! Made for Beverage Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Quick and easy! We added fresh basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Made this and it was creamy, cheesy and garlicky. It was ok served hot alongside soup and salad but the mayo taste overpowered it for 3 of the 4 people who ate this. I can see why others liked it and DH did, even with the mayo taste, so it got 4 stars. I wouldn't make it again just because we are not mayo people but if one were to I would suggest adding some herbs or oregano. If you like or love mayo this will be a favorite. Thanks for posting Midwest Maven. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      What is there to say? It's cheesy and garlic-y and yummy! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Wow - this is a meal in itself! So rich and filling. I made this exactly as posted, using a seeded Italian bread. What a great accompaniment to dinner. Made for ZWT7 by a Hot Pink Lady.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      How many stars can I give this? Only five? That's a shame. The flavor is GORGEOUS! I used individual rolls instead of a baguette. Just absolutely wonderful, this is! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen Pinocchio's Birthday Party challenge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Fabulous bread! This is the first 'garlic' bread that I have ever liked. I know, I'm the exception that although I make normal styles of garlic bread for the family...I have never cared for it. BUT not this one! This is absolutely wonderful in flavor! I used freshly grated parmesan which I highly recommend! I will make this bread many many many times in the future! Made for PAC Fall 2009. http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=310505&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      I like this a lot. I had a big loaf and it seemed to me that top browned real quick. I am either going to have to use a smaller loaf or maybe try it at a lower temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Decadent! Made for dinner party and there were lots of "oohs" and "aahs" when they bit into
      it. Very creamy, cheesy top. Husband does not eat mayo, so I didn't tell him untll he commented on how delicious it was. He was surprised. You will not be sorry you made this bread.
      I used a italian blend cheese, mozzarella , and cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      YUM! I was proud to serve this, and the flavor was terrific! I will surely be making this again! You have another convert! Thanks for sharing, Midwest Maven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      We enjoyed this tasty cheesey garlic bread very much. It was perfect with our
      steak and side dish. Rich, creamy, flavorful and very very cheesy. The bread was crisped perfectly and topping was ooey and gooey, just the way I like it. Thank you so much for sharing your tasty recipe Mavin. Made for ZWT7 (Witchin Kitchen)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extra Cheesy Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.2
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    53%
    Total Fat 38.7 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 66.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1413.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes