17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. I was a bit skeptical about the mayo but made the recipe as written and everyone loved it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 13, 2008

Very very nice!!! Made to go with spaghetti and meatballs, my husband initially thought the taste a little sharp, but when it 'settled', he loved it. He is not much of a mayo lover, I think that that was the issue. The rest of us just loved it! Quick and easy to prepare, made a lovely Friday night supper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth October 27, 2008

This is an excellent bread that goes with different meals. I served this with grilled steak and a large salad. It was a hit with the whole family. Will be making again for family meals.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 August 06, 2008

Great bread! I made this as directed but added some Italian seasoning. Very simple and very good. Thanks Midwest Maven. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 06, 2008

This is to die for! I never would have thought to use mayo on garlic bread, but this was sensational. Certainly one I'll be making again. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah! June 07, 2008

I did a taste test on my family last night and made half the cheese bread the way I normally due with butter, the other half according to this recipe, only had shredded pizza cheese thou, and asked which one they preferred. Thumbs up on your recipe all the way around. So, I now have a new way to make Cheese Bread! Yay, thanks for sharing... it was a hit and easy to make ;) (Made for Comfort Food Bevy Tag)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) January 11, 2008

Quick and easy! This was a little too mayo'y for us so next time I will prolly use half the mayo. Nice bread side for a number of dishes! We had this with lasagna and a side salad. Thanks for a great recipe Maven! Made for Beverage Tag!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) December 17, 2007

Quick and easy! We added fresh basil.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate July 19, 2007

Made this and it was creamy, cheesy and garlicky. It was ok served hot alongside soup and salad but the mayo taste overpowered it for 3 of the 4 people who ate this. I can see why others liked it and DH did, even with the mayo taste, so it got 4 stars. I wouldn't make it again just because we are not mayo people but if one were to I would suggest adding some herbs or oregano. If you like or love mayo this will be a favorite. Thanks for posting Midwest Maven. Enjoy! ChefDLH

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH December 16, 2012

What is there to say? It's cheesy and garlic-y and yummy! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl May 31, 2011
Extra Cheesy Garlic Bread