Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Extra Cheesy Crescent Mozzarella Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extra Cheesy Crescent Mozzarella Wedges

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      This is a great snack, or appetizer! We love it and have made it a few times! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      I made this recipe on 12/31/11 for mine and my SO's New Year's Eve Dinner. After completing Step 3, some finely chopped ham and onion were added to make it a much more hardier meal.
      After baking the crust seemed to be a bit on the soft side, so if this is made again I'm going to pre bake the crust for about 6 to 8 minutes then add the cheese( and any other toppings that I might be using). Thanks for posting a recipe that has lots of possibilities. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      doesn't get much easier than this. my kids loved them. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      We made these for our game day party. We made as written except added some crumbled bacon under the cheese. Everyone loved them. The cresents turn flakey and buttery. Thank you for a keeper in our books.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I made these as a side with Crispy Baked Chicken Breasts and Pan-Roasted Broccoli. I didn't make an effort to flatten the triangles together to make a pizza-shaped circle. Instead I just stuck them together in a round shape, which ended up looking like Pac Man. The cheese still stayed on fine. They looked pretty done after 15 min., but since they were thicker they were still a bit doughy, so I would do 17 min. next time. Tasted good, and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Thank you for posting this recipe! It was pretty good. The only problem we had was with the taste of the crescent rolls. They left a bad taste in my mouth and it didn't taste good cold. I don't think I would make this again because of the taste of the rolls (we only have one brand available in my area) but I think it was worthy of at least four stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      you can also use a half of string cheese and roll it up:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was certainly easy, quick, and yummy tasting. I took the advice of another poster and just rolled my crescents out into their rectangular shape and pinched the seams, cutting into squares when it was baked. The only complaint I have about this is the crust. It was too thin and floppy. I may try the bigger crescent rolls, or possibly doubling up on the dough and adjusting the baking time. The taste was great, though. I thought the crescent roll taste would be too much, but it really just tasted like all the toppings. I wouldn't buy crescent rolls specifically for this, but if I had a tube on-hand, I would be likely to try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Very good, but the crust was a little too soft for me - next time I'm going to try refrigerated pizza crust instead of cresent rolls. Thanks for a quick snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      REALLY GOOD! I made this as a side dish with pizza one night and it was gone in a flash. Next time I think I'll get the Pillsbury jumbo crescent rolls so I can make an even bigger batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      You can forget about having any leftovers with this one. Ain't gonna happen. I simply unrolled the crescents and patted down the rectangle on a baking stone. I left out the butter and garlic poweder, and just put the cheese on top of the crescent roll dough. It's just not going to get any easier than that. I absolutely will make these again, my family will see to that. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I made this with the oregano and pizza seasoning. They were good, I think my crust could have baked a little longer; it was done, but I would have preferred it a little more browned. I might make this again, maybe with pizza crust for the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      quick. easy. absolutely delicious. loved this recipe. wouldn't change a thing except maybe reduce the amount of butter, since this recipe isn't exactly kind to the waistline. i used the round pan like suggested, and ended up ripping up a few crescent triangles to fit the shape...the result was beautiful with a nice crust. thanks so much. will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      My family loves this. The only thing I change is to use 2 Big and Flaky cans of crescent rolls. Enough to cover a large jelly roll pan. I also double the cheese. Bake for the same amount of time and then cut into rectangles. We have this often for weekend lunch. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Pretty simple and very yummy. I added a healthy dusting of 'Herbes de Provence' beneath the cheese. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for CRESCENT ROLLS rather than PIZZA DOUGH, however. The rolls come out as 8 wedges that have to be pinched together and then it's basically a cheese pizza that has to be cut into 8 wedges. Right? Still...it was very easy and tasty. Thanks KC Cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Delicious recipe as is! The second time I sauteed olive oil and butter, and grated (microplane) 2 cloves of garlic, crushed red pepper flakes, oregano and basil. The cheese mix was pepperjack and muenster. mmmmm mmmmm mmmmmm! The variations are endless. Thank you KC Cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      this was so easy and so very good! loved it! why didn't i think of this myself? so easy and simple...thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      really tasty, easy...the kids loved it. not good for my diet! haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I made this the other night & I should have doubled the recipe. The family really liked it. It is quick & easy to make. Will be making this alot. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      My family had this the other evening with pasta. The kids especially enjoyed it. It was very easy to assemble. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extra Cheesy Crescent Mozzarella Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.2
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    46%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 40.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 318.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites