69 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great snack, or appetizer! We love it and have made it a few times! Thank you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajean77 December 16, 2009

I made this recipe on 12/31/11 for mine and my SO's New Year's Eve Dinner. After completing Step 3, some finely chopped ham and onion were added to make it a much more hardier meal.
After baking the crust seemed to be a bit on the soft side, so if this is made again I'm going to pre bake the crust for about 6 to 8 minutes then add the cheese( and any other toppings that I might be using). Thanks for posting a recipe that has lots of possibilities. " Keep Smiling :) "

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � January 01, 2012

doesn't get much easier than this. my kids loved them. thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
callmelou October 25, 2008

We made these for our game day party. We made as written except added some crumbled bacon under the cheese. Everyone loved them. The cresents turn flakey and buttery. Thank you for a keeper in our books.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 10, 2012

I made these as a side with Crispy Baked Chicken Breasts and Pan-Roasted Broccoli. I didn't make an effort to flatten the triangles together to make a pizza-shaped circle. Instead I just stuck them together in a round shape, which ended up looking like Pac Man. The cheese still stayed on fine. They looked pretty done after 15 min., but since they were thicker they were still a bit doughy, so I would do 17 min. next time. Tasted good, and very easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch March 21, 2012

Thank you for posting this recipe! It was pretty good. The only problem we had was with the taste of the crescent rolls. They left a bad taste in my mouth and it didn't taste good cold. I don't think I would make this again because of the taste of the rolls (we only have one brand available in my area) but I think it was worthy of at least four stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flygirl #5 February 10, 2009

you can also use a half of string cheese and roll it up:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurabalthrop November 11, 2008

This was certainly easy, quick, and yummy tasting. I took the advice of another poster and just rolled my crescents out into their rectangular shape and pinched the seams, cutting into squares when it was baked. The only complaint I have about this is the crust. It was too thin and floppy. I may try the bigger crescent rolls, or possibly doubling up on the dough and adjusting the baking time. The taste was great, though. I thought the crescent roll taste would be too much, but it really just tasted like all the toppings. I wouldn't buy crescent rolls specifically for this, but if I had a tube on-hand, I would be likely to try this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy January 29, 2008

Very good, but the crust was a little too soft for me - next time I'm going to try refrigerated pizza crust instead of cresent rolls. Thanks for a quick snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadi January 18, 2008

REALLY GOOD! I made this as a side dish with pizza one night and it was gone in a flash. Next time I think I'll get the Pillsbury jumbo crescent rolls so I can make an even bigger batch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amylou2 December 19, 2007
Extra Cheesy Crescent Mozzarella Wedges