Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Exotic Ya' Make a Jamaica Jerk Shrimp With Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Exotic Ya' Make a Jamaica Jerk Shrimp With Mango Papaya Salsa

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2009

      I am afraid that I did not make the main dish part of the recipe (though hope to in the future) but made the salsa. This was the perfect, basic, mango papaya salsa recipe! It was delicious and got eaten up within the day! Can't wait to make it again as I am a big fruit salsa lover! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      What a wonderful recipe ... it was delicious! ... I used 1lb shrimp and potatoes with this recipe. I included avocados in the salsa and served with white rice (recipe 224663). I agree with others that this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I brought this to a Jamaican theme party and it was a hit. I made the recipe as stated, with the avocado, but I chopped the shrimp into 3 pieces and added it to the salsa and served with Scoops. Definitely a different way to make salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Excellent! Next time I will try chicken or pork. Also, for us leaving the shells on was too messy for the kids to I will likely try shelling first. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      We have a tradition in our family where we make meat on the stone. A stone that is heated in the oven then placed over burners. I usually do several meats with dips, but read this recipe and thought I would try it with shrimp and chicken. Oh my god!!! excellent my only mistake was to try and adjust heat from peppers, as my family, unlike me, does not like to much spice, went a little to mild. My son is not the greatest fan of shrimp and I did make other meats too cook and all he kept saying was where is the shrimp and chicken (in that order). Great recipe thanks for posting and we will definitely be making again. Mmmmm Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Great! Loved the idea of putting an avocado into sweet fruit salsa. The marinade is wonderful and I plan to use it on tofu or fish next time maybe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was a big hit! It looks complicated, but is actually very easy to pull together. I made this for a family bbq and used shrimp and chicken. I used 2 scotch bonnet peppers which made it hot...but not TOO hot! Yumm..a healthy and tasty BBQ treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      My husband mmmm'd his way through this recipe. I did cut way back on the heat in the marinade, since the rest of the family doesn't have a spicy palate. The salsa was a nice refreshing a compliment to the chicken I used as meat of choice. I used my grill pan to cook the thighs. Delicious. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I made this for ZWT3- I changed it just a bit. I made the marinade and used Chicken and veggies- green pepper, sweet potato, onion and pineapple. I added a bit of pineapple juice to the marinade as well. I then sauteed the chicken and veggies and served it over brown rice with the salsa. Very good. I'm a big fan of Jerk seasoning and this was very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Exotic Ya' Make a Jamaica Jerk Shrimp With Mango Papaya Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 979.2
     
    Calories from Fat 512
    52%
    Total Fat 56.9 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 455.6 mg
    151%
    Sodium 505.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 70.8 g
    141%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    assorted fresh vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes