Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Exotic Flavored Sugars for Coffee and Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Exotic Flavored Sugars for Coffee and Tea

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2010

      WOW, what a wonderful recipe!!!!
      My sis and me made the ginger-cinnamon version to give-away to friends in a coffee/tea themed gift basket and they loved this sugar specialty! They have been using it for quite some time now and definitely want the recipe or a refill. :)
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this terrific gift idea with us, Annacia!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #28 November 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This worked fantastically. I made the lavender one for gifts! They were amazing and smelled so fantastic! I did not wait the whole two weeks before trying this but the gifts will be aging well! *Made for Beverage Tag*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I chose to make the sugar using a vanila bean. I could hardly wait for the week to pass by to try this flavored sugar out. It was definitely worth the wait. I used the vanilla sugar in my morning cup of tea and it was delicious. I'm going to make some more to give out as gifts. Thanks for sharing another wonderful recipe, Annacia. Made for July, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Anna this was wonderful. I made the ginger/cinnamon version, scaled it down to 1 cup, as its just for me. It is delicious. I used it in my coffee this morning, love the warm glow from the ginger and cinnamon. I used extra candied ginger and one cinnamon stick, which I ground down and threw into the grinder, it worked beautifully. The sugar is soft and powdered like icing sugar with a kick. Thanks so much for sharing, can't wait to try the candy cane version next. Made for NA/ME Feb. Sun & Spice Event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      The vanilla bean sugar is outstanding! I am going to make this for some inexpensive gifts for Christmas this year. This is an amazing recipe/idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      10/31/09: On 10/20 I just dumped the sugar into the lavender; today I strained the sugar into a cup of provence rouge tea. It was fabulous! Thank you Annacia! 10/20/09:The cinnamon did seem to overpower the crystallized ginger, so I added 1 t of (fairly fresh) ground ginger. That said, what a delightful recipe to start with. It is so easily tweaked. Oh, I did grind it in the (clean) coffee grinder. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Exotic Flavored Sugars for Coffee and Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 777.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    31%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 201.0 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 199.6 g
    798%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    candy canes

    dried lavender

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites