Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Excite Me Tonight! Chicken! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Excite Me Tonight! Chicken!

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

      I adapted the Turkish marinade to my slow cooker. Basically, I placed the chicken into the cooker, then mixed all the other ingredients together and pour them on top, and cooked on low for 10 hours. It was glorious. The ingredients are just assertive enough to make it scrumptious, without it being overly spicy. This joins my favorites. I am looking forward to trying the other variations. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Another vote for the Lebanese marinade! I'll certainly try the others now that I've had such success with this one. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cubed, omitted the cayenne for personal taste and broiled them on high with some skewers of sweet mini peppers and onion chunks for about 9 minutes total. I served the chicken in warmed pitas with lettuce, tomato and Zankou Chicken's Lebanese Garlic Sauce (Copycat). YUM! Thank you so much for this great recipe!
      ***UPDATE*** I used the Turkish marinade the other night and It was nowhere near as good as the Lebanese version. My husband cooked them on the bbq and perhaps he let them sit too long, but they turned out too dry and not nearly as flavorful as the Lebanese chicken. So I'm not going to remove any stars for a number of reasons, not the least of which is that the first was SO good! :o) Served with Onion Rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I pursued the Lebanese marinade in this recipe after falling in love with a similar marinade recipe at a local Lebanese restaurant. Like the restaurant, I serve my chicken with pita bread that has been slightly buttered and browned on a griddle. The combination of the two is terrific. After cutting chicken breasts into strips and marinading for a couple of hours, I brown the chicken on a griddle. I have shared this recipe with many friends and family members who have never eaten something like this. Everyone loves it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I've never made it past the Lebanese marinade, but it's SO GOOD ... I've used lemon juice or ground sumac to good effect. My mom said she wasn't hungry, took a bite, and said, "Now I'm hungry!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I thoroughly enjoyed the Lebanese Marinade! It was nice to see a smile on my lady's face. It was a nice dish with a cream cheese spiced mash potatoes with mixed vegetables. I dressed the feta cheese, cucumber, & tomatoes salad which she said accented the whole dish! I wish I would have used a couple pinches of salt as i used none, to enhance the flavour that excited our tatste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      This was delicious! I made the Turkish marinade but used both cinnamon and cumin. Used boneless breasts on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      We used the turkish marinade this time and it was great. I served these with some pitas, hummus, tomatoes, onions. We rolled the meat up and ate it as a sandwich. Sooooo good. I can't wait to try all the marinades. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

    • on February 19, 2012

      I followed Junie G's recommendation of trying the Turkish chicken in my slow cooker, and it was fabulous! I used boneless breasts, set it on high for about 1 1/2 hours and then on low for 5. It melted in our mouths and was divine served over hummus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I followed the Moroccan recipe to the T- except for the ginger, which I substituted 2 teaspoons of fresh minced ginger, which in retrospect, thought might be way too strong... WRONG ! After marinating for 24 hours, and grilling to perfect doneness, my (2) chicken leg quarter had no flavor at all... except for chicken. We tasted no lemon, no cumin, no ginger...nothing. I can't figure why it got such rave reviews. I'm a big fan of Mediterrainian dishes, but thought this marinade was totally bland and totally UN-exciting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I used the Turkish marinade on whole chicken breasts. It was really easy to put together, even though I was completely exhausted & kind of spacey. When it came time to grill the chicken, I burnt the crap out of the skin side. :( The meat was still moist, which is probably a credit to the marinade. I didn't think the meat really picked up the flavors, though. I will probably try the other marinades and work on my grilling technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I whipped up the moroccan version of this marinade using a bit less oil than called for and poured into a bag of thawing chicken thighs. Marinated them for 24 hours, then sauteed them (grill isn't out yet for the season!), sliced them up and served them in a pita with veggies. While the flavor didn't blow me away, the chicken was very tender and very juicy, so I was pleased. Will definitely keep trying the other versions....its going to be a long grilled season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I made the Lebanese Marinade...and it was wonderful. Marinaded chicken breasts cubed over night and kabobed it prior to grilling. Full of flavor...definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      We tried the Turkish version of the marinades - awesome! It ended up marinading for 24 hours in the fridge and was so tender and flavorful. We served the chicken breast pieces on http://www.recipezaar.com/Arabian-Pita-Bread-17977 with shredded lettuce, chopped cucumber, sliced tomatoes and feta cheese and a side of couscous. Delicious and all three of my kids asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I made the turkish version adding in curry powder as well. It was delicious. I served with rice and grilled veggies. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      We used the Lebanese marinade and marinated for about 6 hours before skewering and grilling it. It was delicious!! We'll be making this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I made the Moroccan version - very popular with the family. I have 4 boys who all asked for more chicken! Didn't have the time allotted for marinading (went 4 1/2 hours) and it definitely needs min. of 6. Served it with (Mediterranean Couscous by Dr Andrew Weil) and it was terrific! Next time I'll cut up the chicken and serve it in the dish as it seemed to blend very well. Will definitely be trying the other marinades.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      I tried the Turkist marinate. I followed the recipe to a T. I put them on skewers and broiled them. DELICIOUS. I used Greek non-fat yogurt. My whole family loved the marinate, lots of flavor, but not spicy. The kids enjoyed it. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made the Turkish version of this dish and I can't wait to try the others. This was fantastic. I had to pan fry it because there was too much snow here to grill. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I made the Lebanese version but pan fried it then added the lemon juice. It worked well and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Excite Me Tonight! Chicken!

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1170.4
     
    Calories from Fat 914
    78%
    Total Fat 101.5 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 29.5 g
    147%
    Cholesterol 214.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 765.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites