Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Excellent, Moist,tender Flounder Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Excellent, Moist,tender Flounder Fillets

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2003

      We used this recipe on Pollack fillets and the result was excellect. Definately very moist and tasty. We be using this recipe often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      YUMMY! I made it for my boyfriend last weekend and he's already requesting I make it again. Thank you so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      very good! made this for 5-year-old DS and he inhaled it! I cooked mine for 25 minutes and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      very good but watch the timing. i cooked for 25 minutes but it probably should have been more like 15. Thanks so much for posting... I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      this was a great recipe. the flavor was light, and it cooked nicely. the fish was moist and flaky. it was wonderful. i had 3 larger filets, and it was the perfect amount of crumbs to cover it and not waste any! thanks for a great recipe. i will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      This is an amazing recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and I and he could not stop raving about how moist it was :) Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Nice and tasty. I would have to cook mine a bit longer next time as I don't like my fish just cooked through. The flavor was nice and I added some crushed red pepper to the breadcrumb mix. Very good! Nice and light. Just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Everyone loved this...simple, fast and delicious. THANKS for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very nice. Extremely moist. I used tilipia since I couldn't find haddock or flounder anywhere. It's difficult because we live in the desert--I would make this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Awesome recipe, I did one fillet with mayo and one with ranch and the were both great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

    • on March 28, 2005

      This was ok. Didn't think the flavor was all that impressive. Probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      I was intially reluctant to try this recipe. MAYONNAISE!!!! I am glad I did! I followed the recipe to the letter. After removing from the oven I couldn't believe how wonderful the breading looked. Crisp, brown and moist!I will use this recipe over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      VERY good and easy too. I used with flounder fillets & cooked 25 minutes in convection oven. It was a little dry, so next time will ask for the thickest pieces of flounder or cook for 20 then watch it a little more closely. This really had the taste of fried fish. Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      It doesn't get much easier than this! It's definitely better than frozen . . .and maybe easier too. Thanks for sharing. The kids and my husband all liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Excellent, Moist,tender Flounder Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.6
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    45%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 54.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 471.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites