Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Excellent Chicken Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Excellent Chicken Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      I tried this recipe and found it to be very quick and easy and it uses ingredients that I have on hand. It was a hit with my picky teens and my husband so it is a keeper with us too! Thanks for sharing your recipe Ron.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was so good! I added a little bit of crushed red pepper for a kick. Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      When i came on here looking for a chicken stew recipe it was hard to decide which one to try as alot of them looked good . Decided on yours and was not disapointed. Sure was great tasting and sure filled that empty spot LOL. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Very good stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This is a very good recipe. It has great flavor and it's wonderful for a chilly day. The only modification I will make in the future is to lessen the pepper to about 1/4 teaspoon. Adding the 2 teaspoons gives it a pretty good "kick" and my family prefers things less spicy. I will definately serve this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

    • on February 18, 2005

      I have never made chicken stew before, so when my son asked if I would make it I came to recipezaar (of course) and found this recipe. We all loved it! I don't have a pressure cooker, so I cooked it in a dutch over, but it was still wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Made this tonight and it sure warmed us up. We're in a deep-freeze right now. I made it according to the recipe but I did add some dried thyme and rosemary which flavored it nicely. It was very easy to put together and has a great flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Excellent Chicken Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.8
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    14%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 56.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 891.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes