117 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turtle December 30, 2003

Oh my stars! This is absolutely the best carrot cake ever. It is dense and moist and so flavorful. The cream cheese icing sets it off beautifully. The buttermilk glaze is definitely not optional! Since my DH does not like coconut, he hates the texture, I had reservations about him liking this. He LOVES it. I had it on the bar under the cake keeper. He came home while I was napping and had a piece. Then he had another piece. When I woke up he told me how wonderful it was. I had to laugh. Needless to say I will be making it again. Kudos to MizzNezz.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judedeva December 06, 2003

best carrot cake ever

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Capsaicin Guy August 24, 2014

OMGosh!!! I made this cake for a friend girl who loves carrot cake. I wasn't expecting too much---but OMGosh!! and I don't even like carrots or coconut!!! This cake is really moist and flavorful--words cannot do it justice!! I now have to bake this weekly for work!! JUST DO IT..u will not regret it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanine522 June 20, 2014

This is the BEST carrot cake I've ever eaten. It IS extremely rich. I may only make half of the buttermilk glaze next time so it isn't quite as sweet. Don't get me wrong.....it is EXCEPTIONAL. Thanks, MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaJudy March 14, 2014

I made this cake based on the reviews, they were right! This was so yummy, so good! So easy to make. I best friend who hates everything ate two slices. I will make this for my family at Christmas. It is worth more than five stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stesmith October 20, 2013

This is amazing. The glaze adds so much richness to the cake, its so good. We could have eaten it with the glaze only, but, why not add the frosting. Thank you for sharing this with us, its a wonderful addition to anyones files.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 02, 2013

Very moist and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg322 March 08, 2013

This cake the the best, everyone loves it, moist and flavorful. I use about 1/2 of the buttermilk glaze. I have also subbed 1/2 & 1/2 when I didn't have buttermilk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Lynnie March 01, 2013

I totally agree with reviews! Mega star rating. I was concerned the coconut might be overpowering -- but it wasn't. Just added a nice crunch. I did follow other reviewers and did not use entire amount of glaze on cake -- but that glaze did add a nice touch. Agree...best carrot cake I've ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo in Arlington September 06, 2012
Excellent Carrot Cake