9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Evelyn.. fantastic! So easy, I chopped up all the ingredients while I cooked the potatoes. The sour cream added so much, as did the paprika. I added all of the onion at the early stage (oop) but it was fabulous. I agree on the servings if you are serving with another salad, but as a stand alone side it served 6 adults and one child with quite a lot of leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Syrah March 08, 2004

MMMMM...This is fantastic! The sour cream dressing was what initially attracted me to this recipe and I have to say that it made for an excellent dressing for potato salad. The mixture of veggies in this worked very well together and I will be making this one again. Very satisfying. Note: I was able to get more like 10-12 servings out of this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather May 26, 2003

My family loved this potato salad. It was very flavorful and we loved how well the flavor went together. This is a new and different way to make potato salad, to add to family picnics or dinners. Thank You. Made for ZWT9 ~ Family Picks ~ The Apron String Travelers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 September 07, 2013

Nice potato salad, Ev! DH hates p.salad with crunchy things, but he liked this one! Ingredients mentioned celery; directions did not; so I did not add any celery. Only had a red pepper, no green, oh well! I'm glad I let the potatoes soak up the vinegar & oil marinade for a couple hours - they were very flavorful! made for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky1 September 03, 2013

This salad is amazing! For my husband to actually like potato salad is a huge feat and he at two servings of this with lunch today. I really enjoyed the sour cream in this, which I thought was a little weird when making it. It was a very good alternative. Made for the Cajun/Creole round of ZWT9 for team Tasty Testers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely July 27, 2013

This was positively delicious! The only changes I made were to use celery seed in addition to the celery, as I like plenty of celery flavor in my potato salad, and I added one extra hard boiled egg. I like it *eggy*! Also, I left out the red bell pepper as I don't care for the flavor. Made for ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl July 19, 2013

DH loved this while I really liked it but thought it need just a bit more punch. Now that said I tasted this yesterday when I made it and thought it was wonderful and loved the very light mustard under tones, but I let it rest over night as suggest and that seems to be where it lost the punch I had liked the day before. Made half recipe. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl July 15, 2013

Wow! What a great recipe - tastes like a baked potato but soooo much better. Will definitely make this again. I used minced dried onion - about 2TBS I think. My husband hates the texture of real onions. Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flautatime September 02, 2007

An idiosyncrasy of mine is that I'm not wild about boiled eggs in my potato salad so I left them out. I used white wine vinegar but added just a pinch of dried dillweed. I'm a big fan of potato salad, and I've got to say this is one of the best I've tasted. It's easy to believe it's one of Ev's signature recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo October 08, 2006
Ev's Potato Salad