Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ev's Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ev's Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2004

      Evelyn.. fantastic! So easy, I chopped up all the ingredients while I cooked the potatoes. The sour cream added so much, as did the paprika. I added all of the onion at the early stage (oop) but it was fabulous. I agree on the servings if you are serving with another salad, but as a stand alone side it served 6 adults and one child with quite a lot of leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      MMMMM...This is fantastic! The sour cream dressing was what initially attracted me to this recipe and I have to say that it made for an excellent dressing for potato salad. The mixture of veggies in this worked very well together and I will be making this one again. Very satisfying. Note: I was able to get more like 10-12 servings out of this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      My family loved this potato salad. It was very flavorful and we loved how well the flavor went together. This is a new and different way to make potato salad, to add to family picnics or dinners. Thank You. Made for ZWT9 ~ Family Picks ~ The Apron String Travelers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Nice potato salad, Ev! DH hates p.salad with crunchy things, but he liked this one! Ingredients mentioned celery; directions did not; so I did not add any celery. Only had a red pepper, no green, oh well! I'm glad I let the potatoes soak up the vinegar & oil marinade for a couple hours - they were very flavorful! made for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      This salad is amazing! For my husband to actually like potato salad is a huge feat and he at two servings of this with lunch today. I really enjoyed the sour cream in this, which I thought was a little weird when making it. It was a very good alternative. Made for the Cajun/Creole round of ZWT9 for team Tasty Testers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      This was positively delicious! The only changes I made were to use celery seed in addition to the celery, as I like plenty of celery flavor in my potato salad, and I added one extra hard boiled egg. I like it *eggy*! Also, I left out the red bell pepper as I don't care for the flavor. Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      DH loved this while I really liked it but thought it need just a bit more punch. Now that said I tasted this yesterday when I made it and thought it was wonderful and loved the very light mustard under tones, but I let it rest over night as suggest and that seems to be where it lost the punch I had liked the day before. Made half recipe. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Wow! What a great recipe - tastes like a baked potato but soooo much better. Will definitely make this again. I used minced dried onion - about 2TBS I think. My husband hates the texture of real onions. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      An idiosyncrasy of mine is that I'm not wild about boiled eggs in my potato salad so I left them out. I used white wine vinegar but added just a pinch of dried dillweed. I'm a big fan of potato salad, and I've got to say this is one of the best I've tasted. It's easy to believe it's one of Ev's signature recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ev's Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.8
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    57%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 203.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dill vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes