21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used the oven bag method for these, found them to be a little dry.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* December 05, 2001

I used the thick pork chops. The marinade was easy and has stocked pantry ingredient. They were very juicy, my whole family loved them. We also made a horseradish sauce to use on them at the table.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie Richards July 11, 2004

We Loved it!!! Perict for garlic fans!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blond one May 07, 2008

These were okay. I thought the wine taste was too strong, and I like my wine :) I was also a little turned off by the whiteness of the meat. We grilled them. They were very tender after marinading them overnight.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT January 17, 2008

I thought with all the great reviews this would be a great recipe, but the flavour wasn't to my liking. I couldn't quite finish my pork chop. I cooked them on the grill. They were tender, but the garlic was overpowering I found, and won't be making these again. I cut back on the salt by less than half, hopefully that wasn't why, but I can't see myself using that much salt!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PurpleJade August 24, 2006

Delicious! We used bone-in pork chops and grilled them, and it made a perfect main course for a summer dinner. I might reduce the salt a little bit next time, but overall we loved these pork chops -- moist, yummy, and so simple!! Thanks, Kat, for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paramela August 09, 2006

I found this recipe to be the best "chops" I've ever had! Moist (nothing is worse then dried out pork) I only had 7 hours tp marinade them but they were still full of flavor. EVIL? Not on your life! Thank's Kat, Ten stars for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitelady March 19, 2006

This is an awesome meal!! It is really easy to prep and easy to eat!! I marinated for 24 hours and grilled under a low heat. This is a garlic lovers dream, I continued to baste the garlic marinade to really make it pop. I would deffinetly suggest anyone to try.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bergmard September 27, 2005

Made these for dinner last night and everyone LOVED them which is very unusal as we are 4 very picky eaters. Thanks so much for this recipe will def be making these again :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycatonyx April 07, 2005

I had very thick loin chops and marinated them for probably 26 hours. They were cooked on a George Forman Grill, violating its advertised intent--I poured the drippings back on as a sort of baste while they grilled. The meat was very tender; the flavor was clean, not too garlicky (what is too garlicky?) and the generous peppering provided a very pleasant after-bite. Served with a spinach salad with a fruit/nut dressing--a lovely meal. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate January 15, 2005
Evil Pork Chops