Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Everything Topping- Bagels, Rolls, Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everything Topping- Bagels, Rolls, Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2010

      What an excellent way to turn a batch of rolls or a loaf of bread in to something so special!!!
      I am a novice at all things yeast and used this recipe for my first attempt at hamburger buns. It was just amazing. Thank you so much for sharing this gem!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This is exactly what I've been looking for! Thank you for sharing it. My family loves this. I added sunflower seeds to the mix and that was good too. I think most nuts/seeds would work in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Made this today and sprinkled onto homemade rolls, delish! Serving the rolls tonight to company, I'm sure the topping will be a hit with all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Love this topping!! This is as good on homemade French bread as it is on bagels, used this morning on Food Processor French Bread #114709. I did make one very minor change to this recipe in that I only used 1/2 tablespoon kosher salt. Great recipe to keep on hand, thanks so very much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Delicious topping!!! I made this as directed but scaled it back to 1/3 of the recipe. I had plain Lender's Bagels, so I brushed it with egg white and sprinkled on the topping, yummy!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      What a delicious topping! Even if you don't make your own bread, you can use this to liven up a store-bought loaf. No more boring rolls for me! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen Antarctica challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      This stuff is great! I sprinkled some on half the hamburger buns I just made (40 minute hamburger buns by marie) and I wish I had actually gone ahead and put it on all of the buns. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

    • on January 21, 2011

      I guess I don't need to look anywhere else for an everything topping. This is good! Thanks Brenda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      OMG! There are no words! Thanks a lot, Brenda. Now my family will never allow plain rolls at the dinner table again! ;) This recipe is so easy, far more economical than a purchased mix and makes an ordinary dinner roll the star of the show. Thanks for creating it & sharing it with us. We'll be using it again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everything Topping- Bagels, Rolls, Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (3 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    40%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 262.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites