11 Reviews

This is a great recipe and the ingredients I always have on hand. I used sea salt and a mix of peppercorns. Sprinkled this on chicken breasts that DH grilled and think it would be tasty in egg salad. Will keep this in my favorite recipes! Made and reviewed for the Game Forum's - I Recommend Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 30, 2010

I love this seasoning blend. I have used it twice. Buttered some French bread slices, sprinkled with the seasoning and then broiled until golden brown. Also added to cooked spaghetti noodles that were tossed in melted butter, then topped with parmesan. Made for Spring 2010 Pick A Chef.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug April 10, 2010

A great seasoning blend that goes very well with nearly everything. I tried it in a chili stew and it added a lovely herby, garlicky taste. I especially like the addition of chives in this. As the seasoning looks very pretty itself, I decided to layer it into a glass alternating with sea salt and give this as a gift to my mum, who loves Italian cuisine. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe here with us, Beanie-O! Made and reviewed for one of my babies during Spring PAC 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula April 09, 2010

Try adding 1/4 c. parmesan cheese!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay March 29, 2010

wonderful on toasted butter bread! Next time I will leave out the salt just to be healthier for me, but thanks for sharing! Made for PAC spring 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen March 24, 2009

Excellent spice mix to keep on hand - so far I have used your blend on pork chops, garlic bread and this week will be grilled veggies!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose February 17, 2009

Delicious on chicken! I baked a chicken breast using this and will definitely be using this one again and again!!! Made for PAC Spring 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 10, 2012

Mixed a little of this with some olive oil to make a sort of paste that I rubbed on b/s chicken thighs and grilled. Very flavorful and I like that there is not a ton of salt. Made for 2012 Spring PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH April 08, 2012

I put some of this seasoning on a piece of leftover meat from last night's dinner. It has a wonderful flavor. Amazing that such a simple combination of spices would give such an unusual flavor. It had a flavor of the Mediterranean to me. Made for PAC Spring 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrolJ April 03, 2012

Great mixture of spices! I used it on buttered and toasted French bread ~ yum! I'll be looking for other ways to use it. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook April 15, 2009
Everything Seasoning Blend