29 Reviews

these cookies were Amazing. my family asks for them all the time, and when i do make them they are gone in the day. I usually only make half a batch, maybe thats why there gone so qucickly but still. These are my favorite kind of cookies now, they are chewy and moist and great in lunches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baker #831774 June 14, 2008

What a great cookie recipe! Very easy to mix up makes alot of cookies and are they good!!! Made them today for a Lemonade atand my Grandaughters are having on Friday I'm sure they will be a great hit if not we will have to eat them all "sigh". I sure wouldn't mind that! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Young June 11, 2008

Yummmm! This is a keeper :P

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitten caboodle May 26, 2008

This recipe makes A LOT of cookies! I got tired of baking cookies so I put the dough in two 9" square pans, sprinkled peanuts on top, and baked for 30 minutes. Delicious!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie23 May 10, 2008

I've been making this exact recipe for years. I was going to share the recipe but I see you already beat me to it! :) Its my absolute favorite cookie to eat and to make! My version is slightly different in the measurements of the ingredients and the method of mixing, but its the same. I found that if I press down slightly on the balls of dough after I place them on the sheet they come out better. I also like to refrigerate mine between batches. Awesome cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckerd May 04, 2008

Made these last night - Dh wasn't too sure until the first bite. Well, no question, now! These are a keeper. I cut the recipe in half (just for the first batch) only had creamy peanut butter and 1/3 c of mini M & M's - so I added some raisons and they are Wonderful! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
me & alex January 21, 2008

Fantastic! I even "won" best cookie at a cookie exchange party with these! We will absolutely make this one again! I can't believe I didn't eat them all myself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkiehl December 29, 2007

Wow!! My customers and family loved them!! I had a few myself too, and they were out of this world!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy_herriges November 26, 2007

I love this recipe!!! I use it all of the time. The only thing I do to change it sometime is make a half of a batch, this recipe makes alot of cookies. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these cookies!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda in MN October 01, 2007

This recipe got 5 stars from my other half and 3 stars from me, so an average of 4! The BF loved them because they had everything in and he said he loved the way every bite had something exciting in. Me, I thought they were a bit boring, to be honest. I know that sounds daft given the sheer number of ingredients but, to my mind, the actual cookie mixture itself was a bit plain. I divided the recipe by three and did two batches, making about 18-20 massive cookies. I overcooked the first batch slightly, but I cut the time on the second batch and they came out well. They are a nice cookie and a fun change and I don't doubt we'll be having them again (especially as I only bake for my other half anyway, not for me), so thanks for a good recipe ElenaK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy-Bob June 07, 2007
Everything Cookies Aka Monster Cookies