Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Everything Chicken Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everything Chicken Tenders

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      If I could give more stars, I would! This is the second recipe going into our Best of 2012 cookbook. I love everything bagels and rolls, so this recipe seemed like a no-brainer. I am SO glad we tried it. I had one chicken breast half that I sliced lengthwise and laterally, to approximate the size of 4 large tenders, and I used a homemade house seasoning mix that contains only the salt, pepper and garlic flakes instead of those three in the recipe. The olive oil is a nice change from dredging in eggs, milk or mayo, and the seeds and spices stuck right to it. The chicken did not dry out at all in the oven, and didn't need the dipping sauce, but I couldn't stop dipping anyway! This was a quick and easy recipe for a busy weeknight. Thanks so much for posting it, Mommy Diva! Made and enjoyed in support of your fight. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      Loved these tenders! They were so easy but delicious. Will make these all the time. I did cook mine in a skillet as I didn't want to turn on the oven in the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      These were delicious!!! I did cut back on the salt (a little to much for DH and I) and next time for DH I will cut back on the black pepper and poppy seeds but for me heaven. This recipe is so easy and so moist. The cooking time was right on. I didn't use the skewers but when the grandkids come over I think I will because they would really enjoy them. Thank you for posting Mommy Diva. This is going into my Favorites of 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      These are so fun! Flavorful and very much like an everything bagel. The use of the skewers was excellent- it made it so easy to coat with the seasonings. Mine were ready in 20 minutes. The sauce really added a nice dimension. I used neufchatel cheese and fat free sour cream for it, and it worked great. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I have to say that I should have read the reviews first, because mine came out much too salty. I actually had cut back on the salt, but I guess I had to cut back even more. We scraped the coating off our chicken to be able to eat it. I also ran out of the coating and had to mix up more. Maybe I put too much on? We would try it again. Hubby liked it, and liked the concept, because he loves everything bagels. I too couldn't find flaked garlic, so used granulated garlic, about 4 tsp. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Upon seeing these Pepper, my cockatiel who adores seeds of any sort, eyes shone like found diamonds. In response, my outburst of laughter startled my dog and perhaps the neighbor's dog. I used half the salt and made for Mommy Diva's cookathon. My prayers are with you, Mommy Diva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      I halved the salt in these, and used coarse kosher salt, but they were still too salty. I also cut way back on the pepper and poppy seeds. If these were not so salty, they'd be incredible. It's a great idea; it just needs a little tweaking to reach perfection. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Very flavorful and crunchy. I did use black and white sesame seeds, no poppy seeds on hand, turned out great. The sauce might need little tinkering, some lemon pepper seasoning might work, as suggested by reviewer before. Oh, and I also prepared these on stove top in frying pan, with no problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      These a very flavorful tenders, to say the least! I loved the concept cuz I love everything bagels. Due to other reviews I cut back on the black pepper & salt to half of what was called for & I would cut the pepper back further as it was a little overwhelming. For the salt I used table salt, cuz I was out of kosher & it was fine using half. I also never heard of garlic flakes, so I used about 4 T of garlic powder. I did not make the sauce, as I served them over a green salad. I will make these again, so simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This was pretty good. I found the salt and pepper flavors in the recipe to be a bit overwhelming, and I needed to add more sesame seeds towards the end. Still, my family enjoyed them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Excellent!!! These are so simple, quick and easy to make and I love the end result. I did the same as another reviewer and just cooked then in a skillet and this worked fine. I also added about a teaspoon of lemon pepper seasoning to the cream cheese dipping sauce. We absolutely loved these and they will definitely become a regular in our house. A great post Mommy Diva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These were very good and EASY! A good recipe for those busy weeknights. Next time I might use a bit less of the garlic flakes to suit my familys' taste. Thanks for a fun and quick recipe! ~Made for the Aussie/NZ September Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      These are wonderful chicken tenders. My two sons really enjoyed them - even the picky one! The combination of seasonings is so good. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This is a very good combination of textures and flavors. The chicken and the sauce really complement each other. Made for Australian recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I pan-fried this in a cast iron skillet and it worked out great. It did taste like an "everything bagel." Served with Smooth & Creamy Macaroni and Cheese. Thanks Ethan's Mom, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Love these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everything Chicken Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 663.7
     
    Calories from Fat 430
    64%
    Total Fat 47.8 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 218.0 mg
    72%
    Sodium 3947.3 mg
    164%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic flakes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes