Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Everything Breakfast Bar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everything Breakfast Bar

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2007

      I loved this recipe. I made a couple of changes. First of all, I love pumpkin so I added the whole can. Secondly, I used all brown sugar instead of splenda. They were moist and great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Very nice. We ran out of fiber bars and I found these. With the fiber in pumpkin and the oatmeal, these make a nice change. Since I had everything on hand, easy on the pocket book and tasty, to boot! I only wish I could boost up the protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I changed the serving size to 4 in case these did not come out right .. Well next time I will make a full batch. I opmitted nuts but added dried cranberries and shredded coconut .. these were really good thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

    • on January 23, 2008

      This is really good! Like another reviewer, I used a whole can of organic pumpkin in it (1.75 cups) and instead of spleda or regular brown sugar, I used 1 cup of demerara sugar. The demerara sometimes makes baked goods a little crunchy because it doesn't always disolve the same as conventional sugar, so I put the pumpkin, eggs, milk, maple syrup and vanilla in a 4 cup pyrex measuring cup, stirred in the demerara sugar, and then let is sit for about 15 minutes before mixing it in with the dry ingredients and raisins. I soaked the raisins in hot water for 15 minutes, also, before combining all the ingredients. These turned out very cake or muffin-like, and they might fall apart if someone tried to eat them on the run like a pop tart. I'm wondering if I let them sit a bit and then freeze them in individual servings if they might hold together a bit better than they do right out of the pan. These taste wonderful, though, and I'll definately be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      These have a great flavor and were super easy to put together. The raisins plumped up nicely and mesh well with the pumpkin. I was expecting something a little more like a granola bar, but the texture is more similar to that of bread pudding: very soft, chewy, dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      AHHH,,,these are wonderful. I made a few minor adjustments also...only because of what I had on hand, not because of your recipe. I only used 1 egg because I used a whole can of pumpkin instead of just 1 cup. And, I used 1/2 Craisins, 1/2 raisins. And, one other thing,,I didn't have Splenda on hand and so I used Equal. I also cut and froze individually to have whenever. Thanks for sharing Resa!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      These are wonderful!! I cut and froze indivually for us to grab and go. I did reduce the brown sugar to 1 cup and didnt use the slenda at all. I also added cranraisans instead of raisans. Very much like a quaker breakfast bar. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Wow, this is delicious and, using brown sugar Splenda in place of brown sugar, it's low in everything that's bad for you. What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I used 1/4 cup of sugar free syrup instead of the maple syrup and took out the brown sugar. I also used egg beaters instead and added a pinch or two of nutmeg. I baked it at 350 for the first thirty min. then turned it down. It took about 45min. Very good. tastes just like the quaker breakfast squares

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This was a soft bar with a breadlike texture inside and a crispy outside. I used quick-oats, which may account for that. I added about 1 1/2 TBS cinnamon, a handful of shredded coconut and 1/4 cup of peanut butter. And real sugar. I put mine into a 9x9 pan, hoping for a thicker bar, and it didn't bake up right in 40 minutes (still unbaked in the center). I suggest adding another 10-20 minutes of baking. However, the ones I put in my tart-pan turned out absolutely terrific. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      It has a wonderful cinnamon muffin taste. It is a very easy recipe. DH and I really enjoyed this bar. It is a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      SO easy, smelled divine! DS ate his first 'bar' and loved it. I love all the healthy ingredients. I didn't have enough raisins, so I threw in some chopped dates and figs. WOW, a total keeper! Perfect on those days you're rushing and no time to make Bfast! I'm keeping them in the freezer cut in bars. Amberngriffinco

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Delicious! Had no problems with it staying together, but I used splenda and old fashioned oats as recipe was written. It was kinda like a muffin, only easier. My family loved them and I loved that I could get them a healthy start in the morning. Next I am going to try your baked raisin bran. These sound yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      These make a tasty breakfast or snack. I used sugar instead of Splenda (next time may reduce the sugar) and subbed dried blueberries for the raisins. The recipe doesn't specify which type oats to use, so I used old-fashioned rolled oats (I imagine the results would vary a bit with the quick-cooking variety, since their texture is different). I made these primarily for my son's breakfasts, so I wrapped the extras individually and froze them in a Ziploc freezer bag. Although mine came out so soft and moist they would not hold up as a portable "grab and go" bar, it really was not an issue here, since my son always sits down to breakfast anyway and just ate them with a fork. He loved the cinnamon flavor; I loved all the oats--I thought they tasted like an oatmeal-pumpkin cookie. :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      We thought this was just "ok". Kind of muffin texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This is an easy recipe for a nutritious snack. I halved the recipe, used low fat milk, all brown sugar instead of splenda but only about half the recipe called for. I also added only a handful of raisins, a small handful of shredded coconut and about 2 T of pecan pieces. Oh and I didn't have a pumpkin so I subbed a ripe banana. I really want to try it with pumpkin though. I rolled the cut pieces in finely granulated sugar and wrapped them individually. They're really good with coffee. Thanks for posting the recipe, Resa66!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      a very amazing bar! i brought them to work and have been asked to make them again! pumpkin is so good for you, and these bars make it easy to get "everything"! being a Vermonter, i love the maple flavor. thank you for this great recipe, a definate keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      This was a quick, easy recipe with delicious results. I have been looking for a soft and chewy breakfast bar I can make at home, and this is it! With the exception of milk, I had all the ingredients on hand. I altered it a bit: subbed in sugar for the splenda, and chocolate chips for part of the raisins (didn't have enough in the pantry). I also doubled the recipe and made two pans so I can freeze some for later. I will post my version of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everything Breakfast Bar

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.6
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    14%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 38.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 312.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    70%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites