Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Everyday Vinaigrette With Lots of Variations Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everyday Vinaigrette With Lots of Variations

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2013

      Easy, tasty, and endless possibilities. I made both the poppy seed version for a green salad and one with cumin, cider vingear, and extra garlic as a dressing for a chickpea salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Really loved this tasty dressing! I used olive oil and lemon juice, and prepared the herb variation with parsley and thyme. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for Variety Is The Spice Of Life 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      So easy to make and so tasty. Made two variations, one with olive oil, balsamic vinegar and fresh herbs, using basil and oregano. The other one was with olive oil, lemon juice and extra garlic. Both were delicious. This recipe is very versatile and I love the idea of different combinations. Thanks for posting. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life, Spring 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Made for Variety is the Spice of Life 2013 and we really enjoyed this. I made the herb dressing using olive oil, lemon juice, parsley, thyme, garlic chives, about 1/2 teaspoon of sugar (DH likes a little sweetness) and about 1 tablespoon of parmesan cheese. Wonderful. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      very good I doubled it for a salad for 2 people added a little brown sugar very good I put basil in mine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      This is super easy and healthy. Just fyi - The directions didn't say to add the lemon juice. I chose the sesame oil version this time and it was very good. I have enough left over for more salads this week. Next time I think I'll try the fresh herb variation. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      What a great recipe Abby Girl. I made two variations of this vinaigrette. One with olive oil, cider vinegar, sesame oil and parmesan cheese and the other with ginger, garlic, sesame & vegetable oil I forgot to omit the mustard, but it worked well in the dressing, served over simple salads. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Made for Variety Event 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      Great, quick dressing. I made this using extra virgin olive oil and cider vinegar, and the variation that I used was herb. Plucked a few leaves off of my Greek basil, chopped and added to the mix. Will try another variation soon. Thanks Abby Girl for sharing. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life 2013 .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Very easy and quick, and really good! I made the olive oil/balsamic vinegar version with fresh rosemary, chives, cilantro, and an added pinch of sugar. Served on Spinach Salad With Salmon ~ Made for Variety is the Spice of Life Event 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Made the Mustard Dressing with some hot mustard I have. Easy, tastey salad dressing. I will make this again and try the other variations. It is a nice flavor and so quick to make. Why would anyone ever buy bottled again. ~ ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL, & definitely a keeper of a recipe! Look forward to trying at least one other version. Thanks for sharing it! Made for the 2013 Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Easy and with nice variations. I used fresh thyme and chives and added a pinch of sugar. I like that hint of sweetness. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      This was a really good variety of dressings, made for Variety is the Spice of Life 2013. Very easy and quite tasty! We made a trio of these dressings: original, original with herbs, and the ginger sesame variation. I did add about a half teaspoon of sugar to each to suit our taste. The ginger sesame was the favorite amongst the dinner guests! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      I made the basic recipe except I used honey baslamic vinegar. It was light and delicious! Perfectly complimented my romaine lettuce salad. Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life 2013 Event!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      This was very good, I did add another variatio, though. I made it with a bit of pepper jelly! I used the cider vinegar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      I added a tsp. of honey to the original recipe to make it a honey/mustard vinaigrette. I used white wine vinegar and added a small amount of crushed, dried parsley. Very tasty. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life. May 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      How can you complain about something that is quick, easy and has so many variations? We had a ton of parsley so I made the Herb option using olive oil, lemon juice, 2 TBS parsley and 1 TBS grated Parmesan cheese. DH loved this, I look forward to trying other variations and enjoying often. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      Went with my weakness for sesame oil, cumin and parmesan. Excellent dressing, enjoyed on a mixed green salad. Look forward to trying at least one other version. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      This is so simple and sooo good, I used balsalmic vinger and the variation of 1/4 teaspoon of cumin AND 1 tablespoon of grated parm cheese. Loved the tang of the vinager and the slight background taste of the cumin. The cheese was just the icing on the cake. I'll be using this again for sure so I can try more of the variations. Made for 2013 Variety is the Spice of Live

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I made this for lunch today to use on my salad. It was great! I used red wine vinegar, olive oil and fresh shaved swiss cheese (the recipe states to do what you want, right?) I plan to try this again, using olive oil, lemon juice and parm to serve over salad with my next lemon-chicken dinner. Thank you for posting so many variations and ideas. (Made for Variety is the Spice of Life tag game - 2013)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everyday Vinaigrette With Lots of Variations

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 759.6
     
    Calories from Fat 736
    96%
    Total Fat 81.8 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 176.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites