Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Everyday Coffee Cake (Microwave) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everyday Coffee Cake (Microwave)

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2011

      This coffee cake was really good and I loved that it was made in the microwave! I used a 7-1/2 inch round pyrex dish I had and it worked well. I forgot to try it with the egg substitute (next time :D)..... I did sub the oil in the batter with 2 heaping tablespoons of applesauce but I did use the butter in the topping. It was just a tad dry without the glaze, but with some tweaking for my microwave I am still very happy with the results and my family really liked it too. Thank you for this great recipe, we can't wait to have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Hi Kree, made your microwave everyday coffee cake, it turned out just wonderful.... I had short notice that company was coming over in the afternoon, I needed something FAST and easy, I spoted your recipe,and decided to give it a tr..., I was not dissapointed, for a cake made in the microwave, this turned out super, it was very moist, and had a wonderful taste. I have to admit, I was a bit hesitant, I have never made a cake in the microwave before, but I sure will be making this one again soon. Thank you for a quick and delicious cake recipe, we all enjoyed it very much :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I want to share that if you've got a 1000 watt microwave to cook at 6 min, no longer. Maybe even 5:45 or so. My edges came out slightly tough but the center was perfect. Light and fluffy! That's why I say it'll probably work at less than 6. Also, for my fellow Vegans or any other who doesn't want dairy, I used Earth Balance (vegan butter), Ener-G Egg replacer and Almond Milk instead. I have to say that the glaze tastes just like that of a crispy creme donut. This did take maybe 10 min or so to prepare but glad it only took 6 min to cook. I will be making this often. Thank you for sharing. Oh, also I didn't use Buttermilk Bisquick, just the plain/regular kind. UPDATE Sept. 18, 09: I ran out of Bisquick but wanted to bake this. So I used a Bisquick substitute of: 1C Flour, 1TB Crisco, 1.5 T Baking Powder, 1/4T Salt. That made about 1.25C of mix. So, if anyone chooses to sub with this I'd recommend using 1/2C sugar rather than 1/4. Again, and as always, Great Recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I've made this so many times now; I can't believe I haven't yet reviewed it. Everyone I've made it for raves about it. The only thing I can't seem to grasp is how to get the crumbs to stay crumbly -- they always melt all over the cake in the microwave. I've even tried putting them on in the last few minutes of cooking, but to no avail. Oh well. It doesn't take away from how good this cake it. Simple, easy, FAST. Love, love, love it. Thanks, Kree!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I wish I could give this ten stars! My family often asks for coffee cake for breakfast and I just don't ever have the time to make it! The fact that you can bake this in the microwave is awesome! I also make it low fat, low sugar and my kids love it! Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice family friendly recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      The best microwave cake ever!! I loved it!! Thank you Kree!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      very easy to put together and 7 minutes in the micro is right on! great flavor, i love micro cooking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      My mom made this a lot growing up. When I was old enough I did too...for a while I had the recipe memorized! It isn't the most delicious coffee cake, but for speed, ease, and cleanup it can't be beat. I adore this recipe and am so glad to see it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      If I could, i'd give this 4 and a half stars. Its delicious, and tastes sort of like cornbread with sweet goodness ontop. I had to eyeball the amount of oil I added. Also, I added 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla to the glaze because I cant handle the raw sugar taste. I didn't have cinnamon so I sprinkled a little bit of pumpkin pie spice over the top. It's delicious! I'm on my 3rd piece. Oh yeah, I used a 8x8 glass square dish! :)

      Happy Baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I am gonna give this a whirl in the AM. My oldest doesn't like chocolate, and I made microwave brownie pudding cake tonight. And to my vegan friends. Bisquick is not vegan. It has dairy, and eggs in it. The reduce fat Bisquick has been said to be vegan but double check. (Sometimes companies change formulations.) However, Veganista's sub is a perfect alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Great!I had tried this before but let it for the full seven minutes and it was super dry and hard.What I did this time was put it for only six minutes exactly and it was perfect.Soft warm and delicious!I have a sweet tooth so this will be perfect for when I want something quick.Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I loved the idea, but for some reason mine came out very dry. I had to toss it. It may have been that I kept it in for 7 minutes. I'll try it again at 6. It may have been because of the bowl I had it in too. We'll see next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

    • on July 31, 2008

      So quick and easy. Tasty too! I made it for breakfast this morning for the kids. They loved it! It was done in 6 minutes in my microwave. Thanks for sharing Kree!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This was really great! I was skeptical at first because it was made in the microwave, but it turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      On the first day of summer vacation I wanted something special but it's also my vacation, so I wanted something easy. I ended up cooking this for 8 minutes. It still looked uncooked, but that was the topping. This was a decent microwave baked good and one I could use in a pinch. It won't replace a regular coffee cake, but it was good in a pinch. Thanks Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Thought I'd reviewed this, but guess I forgot. I've made this several times, now. I make it in the same casserole dish pictured. :) I've used different times and different power settings, but it always comes out dry. After initial serving, I cover it, too. My boys love it, mainly b/c of the sweet glaze. I've also layered the batter with additional nuts and sugar mix (double), which makes it tastier. But you have to be careful to not take the sugar layer to the sides of the pan. I will make this when I need a cheap, fast, warm breakfast for the kids, served w/fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      DH and I liked it alot! It was so easy to make. I have never made a cake in the microwave before. I will definitely be making this again. I didn't have any milk on hand so used evaporated milk instead. It still turned out great. I cooked it on high for 6 minutes but when i took it out of the microwave it didn't seem done. I put it back in for another minute and this time it was over cooked. LOL I guess i need to figure out a time in between for it to be perfect. Othe than the minor glitch it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      so good and so easy. i microwaved in an 8x8 square glass dish on high for 6 minutes.. it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This turned out super gooood! I used applesauce instead of oil haping for some apple flavor and texture, but I guess I needed chunks of apple tooo. The flavor was lovely, but not "appley". It didn't have crunchy edges, but I can live with that. It's easy and fast. I used a gallon storage bag for mixing, so no clean up! This will become a staple for snacks around here. And if I want crunchy edges, I can always bake it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everyday Coffee Cake (Microwave)

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.9
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    38%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 370.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 29.7 g
    119%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites