Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Everyday Bread (French Bread) Abm Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everyday Bread (French Bread) Abm Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2008

      Finally, the perfect white bread in the ABM. This is a large loaf, so I halved the dough after the kneading and baked in loaf pans since my bread maker is a small one. This recipe is going in my keeper file. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I'm not sure if it's something I did wrong or not but the bread was very dense . Maybe it's just a matter of taste . It was my first time making the bread completly from scratch and followed the recipe exact . The bread did have a nice flavor just so dense . I'll have to try something different next time .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Usually I use the dough setting and cook the bread in the oven. But I cooked this one in the bread machine with good results. The bread is very moist and delicious. Thanks Angie. Made for I recommend (a tag game).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This is a wonderful bread, made it yesterday for supper, everyone loves it. Wasn't sure about the honey, glad I used it came out great. I made it on the dough setting as I like to bake my bread in the oven, made two loafs.I put an egg wash on top of the loafs and sprinkled them with sasame seeds. came out great. Will be making it again. TIP: If you apply a bit of oil on your spoon before you measure the honey it will slide off the spoon with ease.I did this by accident when measuring the ingredients, I first measured the oil and then the honey with the same spoon no honey goes to waste.Thought I'd share this and make life a little bit easier. Have made this bread a few times already and every time it comes out gread. Yesterday I made a few changes, I used 2 cups bread flour, 2 cups whole wheat flour, I also replaced the sugar with brown sugar. It came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This bread came out wonderfully! I've been looking for a nice, light everyday white bread (as white is the only kind DH likes). My preK and K age kids loved it, especially slathered with butter and honey. Made great toast, too. I will recommend to a novice bread machine owner at work. I'll be making this again and it will part of our family recipe repertoire. Also would like to say the first loaf I made I didnt add honey as I didnt have any. Still tasted totally awesome, you couldnt tell something had been left out. The loaf was eaten within less than a day. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Perfect! The little bit of honey makes it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This really is a great recipe. I made this on the dough setting...so I could make hot dog buns. And they turned out just great. Thank you for posting this recipe, I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I was looking for a bread recipe w/o dairy products and this fit the bill to a "t". Hubby and I both like it-have made it twice within 4 days!! It makes good sandwiches and toast. I am using your bread recipe for the Make It Healthier tag-a bread pudding version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Great bread, used ingredients I always have one hand, and the entire family loved it. It was nice to have a bread that didn't have the overwhelming yeast flavor that accompanies the recipes in the ABM cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Excellent sandwich bread! It is easy to slice thinly. I made this with a third white whole wheat with 1 T gluten and baked it in the oven at 375 for 30 minutes and it was also really good, and maybe a tad healthier?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      We loved this bread! I followed the directions exactly and it produced the most perfect textured and flavored bread. Thank you angie_pangie for another winning recipe! Made for PAC - Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      this is good and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I have made this several times now, the last time I made it with whole wheat flour (add 2 tbs wheat gluten for lighter texture) and it has been perfect every time. It is my bread-picky son's favourite, I am now making it every other day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everyday Bread (French Bread) Abm Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    35%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 878.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.0 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes