Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Everyday Bread (French Bread) Abm Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everyday Bread (French Bread) Abm Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2012

      I was looking for a recipe for my new baguette pans and thought of your French Bread. Came out spectacular; they gobbled these us and asked for the recipe. Thanks Angie.
      Rita

      I know you have had good reviews, but I always enjoy getting them. I 've been looking for a nice French Bread recipe for my ABM. Love this one and made a couple of small breads and 4 large buns for paninis. Followed the recipe except I used onecup whole wheat flour; I did add water, but I seems to do that for every recipe.I love the crust, the texture. Will be making this one againa and again. Thanks. I included a pic of my prize.
      Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Enjoyed this recipe. I divided the dough in half and made a 1 lb loaf of bread and the other half 8 dinner rolls. For the dinner rolls, after 2nd rise in a greased pan, I brushed with egg white mixed with 1 Tb spoon of water (although you could use honey to avoid egg), then sprinkled a few rolls with toasted sesame seeds and others with toasted poppy seeds. For the bread, I tossed about 1 Tb cornmeal on the bottom of a greased baking pan, then placed dough on top before the 2nd rise, and brushed with egg wash before baking. I used a 350F oven for ~35 minutes for the bread and ~25 minutes for the rolls. Crust was crunchy and inside was soft. Important: hide the rolls so you have some for dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This is my favorite everyday bread recipe. I have to avoid whole grains and it's difficult to find white bread that is easy to make yet flavorful. I add 2 T flax meal for some texture and omega-3s. I use the dough setting on my bread machine and put in the pan for 2nd rising. Baked at 375 for 35 minutes makes a perfect loaf every time. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Simple and tasty bread. I have a Zojirushi bread machine and set it for light crust. It cooked it too light. I think this bread will have a naturally light colored crust, so you can leave it at the normal setting, or even dark crust. Yummy bread though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This is now my favorite bread recipe. I didn't have the total 4 cups of bread flour. I only had 2 of the cups so I used 2 cups of all purpose flour. I have a special pan that shapes 2 loaves and this worked perfectly. I also put a pan of water under my loaves to bake. A few tablespoons extra of water helped me to shape on counter with added flour but to be honest, it was a little sticky rolling out but the end result was perfect. I don't think I have made better bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Awesome bread. Nice crumb and crust. We love this and I will make it many many times, both in the ABM and in the oven. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Excellent recipe, a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I've made this recipe quite a few times now in the Black and Decker All in one Horizontal bread maker. I've been tweaking it for my machine, reducing the yeast everytime i make it. 1.5 tsp traditional yeast seems to be right for me. I use All Purpose flour (Canadian) with great results. I've also used 1/2 whole wheat flour and barley malt instead of honey YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Very very good bread! The 2 1/4 teaspoons yeast threw me off, not realizing that is a regular packet of yeast. Instead, i used my bread machine yeast in a jar and rounded it down to 2 teaspoons, even though i normally add 1 1/2 since that's what my machine calls out. The difference is that bread machine yeast is fast rising and it got a little out of control on me! *lol* I'm making it again today and will use my normal 1 1/2 teaspoons yeast. ;-) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I was so proud of myself for making bread for the first time... ha ha. When all I had to do is pull out a hand-me-down bread machine from DMIL, tidy it up a bit, and follow your oh-so-easy recipe. The hardest part was waiting for it to be done. The bread had a lovely crunchy outside and heavenly soft inside. After letting it cool (and after slicing off a couple "test" pieces) I wrapped the loaf in foil and now the crust has become more chewy. It's hard to believe that I could dump some ingredients together and 3.5 hrs later I have a perfect loaf of bread. Thanks so much for the recipe... now I am no longer a bread machine virgin :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      So wonderful! I cannot believe there are not more reviews of this bread! I loved the fact it had no dairy and egg in it so I didn't have to worry about leaving it on the timer. I always use my bread machine to make the dough and then bake it in my pampered chef stoneware. It is super yummy! Baked mine at 350F for 30 minutes and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      Just made this and it is great! I followed the recipe exactly as shown. Next time I will try half whole wheat flour and flaxseed. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I made this about a month ago for the first time. I am really picky about the way my bread tastes, particularly if I am going to use it for a sandwich or toast. I thought this recipe was very good. My husband and grandmother were estatic that I made it, and requested that I make this instead of buying bread now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      i made in the ABM, however, I hate pulling the paddle out and making the huge hole, so, I let rise in a pan and into the oven.. OMG EXCELLENT!!!! Not exactly like French Bread, but EXCELLENT for sandwiches ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Thank you so much for Posting this recipe.My Hubby loves it and it's so easy and good.It"s a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This has become our everyday bread. We don't even bother buying bread at the store anymore because this tastes so much better and is much cheaper. The only thing I've done differently is to add 2 tbs ground flax seed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I use this recipe in my Morphy Richards bread machine, also by hand/oven bake. I tried using half brown and half white flour and it works just as well. the texture is light and it keeps for 3-4days. I then make croutons for soup. We live in the middle of nowhere in Scotland and need to make our own bread mosstly. We are building a house so everything has to be convenient. this recipe certainly is. Scottiechef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I love this bread. I made the dough in the ABM on the dough cycle, then baked it in a large loaf pan. It makes one huge loaf of bread. It was great for dinner, toast and for grilled cheese sandwiches. Yummalicious! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I made this yeaterday in my ABM and was not fond of the denseness. It flattened out substantially. (thus the 3 stars) The taste is very good as per myself and DH, just not the texture I expected. I am going to try again using just the dough cycle and see if the oven produces a lighter loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everyday Bread (French Bread) Abm Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    35%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 878.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.0 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes