Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Evaporated Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Evaporated Milk

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2003

      So easy to make just the quantity you need. It tastes much better than that canned "stuff" which I never have in the pantry. I will be making this often. Thanks for a great emergency recipe, Cindy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This was so simple to make! I needed 1/3 cup of evaporated milk for a chocolate frosting recipe and this made the perfect amount (actually, it made about a tablespoon extra)! I had a can of evaporated milk but hated to open it just for 1/3 cup. By itself, it's not something that I'd be drinking (I tasted it after I made it) but when mixed into something with a stronger flavor, it's great! Thank you for the recipe! I know that I'll be using this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I used mine for pumpkin pie as well. Perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This worked great!! I used it for pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      lifesaver! Thanks and super easy too! I will use again when I forget to buy some or when I am in the mood to bake I dont have to skip the recipes that call for Ev-milk! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I used this to make No Bake Instant Pudding Cookies. It came out perfectly, I think even a little thicker than the canned stuff. Glad I had powdered milk on hand :) Thank you for a successful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Perfect! I used this to make a chowder soup. I thought I had a can on hand but must have used it :-(. However, it gave me your recipe and that makes things just wonderful as I keep powdered milk on hand at all times. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I needed a small amount of evaporated milk in a recipe and used to think it was such a waste to open a can for a little bit! What a great idea! I did add a little bit of butter to give it that little exta richness! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Worked perfectly! I used this in a savory pie recipe and couldn't tell any difference from the canned stuff. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Oh, terrific! You saved my dinner! I've been so excited about this soup, but my evaporated milk was expired, come to find out. I mixed this up and it's "all gravy, baby"! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I have used this recipe a couple of times as I never seemed to have the cans in the cupboard. Using a small amount from the can, most of it was thrown out... This is really economical and easy to prepare. Always on hand. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I've used it a few times and can't remember what for. I just used it in #81856 and finally remembered to review it when I did the other. Now I can't see buying a can that I can never seem to use up. I just remembered that I've used it for #261126 as well and I can't tell the difference between this and the canned stuff. Thanks for making life easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I had some evaporated milk leftover from the holidays but not quite enough for a second pie. This fit the bill quite nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Saved the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I needed some evaporated milk for the Thanksgiving Pumpkin Pie (Thanksgiving Pumpkin Pie (Uses Fresh Pumpkin)) this year. Great substitute; worked out very well. Thanks for saving me a trip to the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      A great easy recipe to have on hand since I rarely have a can of evaporated milk in the pantry. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I never keep evaporated milk on hand, but always have powdered milk for added calcium in food. This was easy and a perfect solution. Actually made closer to 1/2 cup. Used in Kittencal's Old Fashioned Rice Pudding and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Have used this recipe a few times when baking and was very pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      great in mashed potatoes. never keep the canned stuff on hand and it would be aweful to open up an entire can for a little amount this is great thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Evaporated Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    81%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 378.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites