Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Evacuation Tuna & Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Evacuation Tuna & Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      Very good salad! I used miracle whip, so didn't add the sugar. I added 1/2 of a chopped bell pepper, I used peas instead lima beans and I used the juice of a whole lemon. This will be made again and again. I usually did my tuna pasta like this, but never added eggs before or paprika. EXCELLENT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Tasty tasty!! Thank you for posting :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      I omitted the eggs and the red peppers and doubled the seasoning, but this just seemed bland to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      We made this for a Canada Day picnic and it was a hit all around. I did follow the suggestions and used sweetlet peas instead of lima beans and that worked very well for us. The salad held up well, was tasty and filling. Will make it again for certain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      I've made this several times, but the way it stands, this is much too bland. I modify it as follows: 1 cup frozen peas instead of the lima beans, a 4 oz. jar of diced pimentos instead of roasted red pepper (drained), 1 cup of cheese instead of 3/4 cup, 1 cup chopped celery instead of 3/4 cup, 1/2 cup chopped onion instead of 1/4 cup. But the real way to amp this up is by modding the dressing! 1 and 1/4 cup mayonnaise, juice of 1 and 1/2 lemons, 2 tsp sugar, 2 tsp black pepper, 2 tsp paprika, 2 tsp salt. This is to die for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I've made this several times! My family loves it. I use peas instead of lima beans also. I'm copying ingredients right now to make ahead and serve for our first night camping this weekend! Sorry for the hurricanes, but thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      This was really easy and simple to make and surprisingly tasty. I think the secret ingredient is the cheese. I also used the frozen peas and just regular uncooked red pepper chopped up. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I have made this 4 times now and it is great every time. I have never made it with the lima beans, I usually just replace with peas. I put the cheddar cheese in a seperate container so it is optional. My 2 year old likes it and my husband, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This was yummy! I used frozen peas (personal preference), two cans of tuna and gluten-free pasta and it turned out great. We will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I was skeptical at first, but this is truly a 5 star recipe. The only alteration I made was to use cooked frozen peas instead of the Lima Beans because that is what I had on hand. All-in-all, a perfect tuna/pasta salad! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This recipe passed the Inlaw test, they loved it. Made it for a beach picnic. Everyone loved it. Made it as is except the lima beans, didnt have them, had navy beans, used them. Was great, loved it. Hubby loves this for lunch. Will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. The family loved it, and no evacuation necessary! Thanks for sharing, Laurie and Roger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Made for PAC, Spring 2007 ~ This tuna salad lover was VERY PLEASED with the results of making this recipe! I was tempted to change the lima beans to another variety, but didn't, & everything turned out great! And, as long as I can keep it cold, this would be a nice addition to a potluck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This is definitely an outstanding tuna salad recipe! I love that this salad has the eggs and lima beans in it--they add a certain something. I threw in some baby grape tomatos, shredded parmasan cheese, basil and garlic for experimentation's sake-- it came out Deee-licious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Very good tuna salad! I've never added limas before, and I enjoyed the addition. I substituted 2 tb vinegar for the lemon (I didn't have one on-hand), but otherwise followed the recipe closely. The paprika gave the dressing a different color than I'm used to in this type of salad (in a good way). Yum! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Evacuation Tuna & Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.0
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    38%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 101.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 688.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites