10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A great potato salad recipe. I liked the fact that it wasn't doused in dairy. I had to sub olive oil for grapeseed, but don't think this matters. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap Jan 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwi Kathy January 03, 2014

good stuff .dee it light and flavorul i used green onions this time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. September 13, 2011

I mentioned I was goingto make this in the NA/ME Tag thread. but it's not a NA/ME recipe. I'm so confused. regardless, this is a perfect potato salad. I used 1 big jalapeno that had been seeded & deveined. we all enjoyed it tremendously! THANK YOU!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo May 30, 2011

Yum! I followed the recipe to a T with the exception of subbing half olive and half canola oil for the grapeseed oil and it was delicious. I definitely used the lower end of the oil range and thought it was the perfect amount. This had just the right amount of tang and was light and satisfying at the same time. Since I took out the seeds, the jalapeno was very kid friendly and only added flavor, not heat. I really loved that there aren't any ingredients that would make it sketchy to have out at a potluck. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cattaca April 02, 2011

Wonderful! I had to substitute canola for the grapeseed oil and red onion for the white, still was phenomenal! I used the jalapeƱo and really enjoyed the taste. I also had this at Maskerem and think your recipe trumps it! Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meowser January 18, 2011

Simplem flavorful, no complaints, I do admit to adding 1/2 teaspoon garlic, because I knew 5 of my friends would love it, but I tasted it without. And it was equally as good and does NOT need it. It just did it as I knew some guests would like it. Great flavor simple. I did use the jalapeno as I like some spice. Great recipe, added to my list. I was a nice change to a simple potato recipe. My was cold to start, but probably room temp but the end, which was great, cuz it could be left out which I love. I didn't have to worry being mayo based. Thank you so much and for JohnDOH for sharing it with me. He is the one who suggested it, so I am glad I tried it. Kim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook February 07, 2010

Cg we just loved this salad very simple to put together but high in taste. I loved the fact it realitivly healthy and very fresh tasting, also all the taste comes from natural ingreedients. I have taught the maid to make this dish and we enjoyed this lovely salad a good few times this month. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lemoncurd October 13, 2006

Like no other potato salad I've ever eaten. It's light and fresh-tasting. Not overly oily (I used the lesser amount of oil listed); the flavor comes from the fresh lemon juice and parsley. After taste-testing, I decided to leave out the optional jalapeno. I think it's just perfect without it. I'll be making lots more of this. Thanx for shring!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* September 12, 2006

I substituted cilantro for th parsley, and it was a very nice flavor. Also used red potatoes instead of russets, no problem. Thanks for a tasty fast recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne January 18, 2006
Ethiopian Potato Salad