Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ethiopian Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ethiopian Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2006

      This was served with my Father's Day brunch. There is nothing here but fresh, fresh fruit and it is so yummy. When I went grocery shopping the papayas were over ripe so I used melon and the grapes were red seedles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Bought a papaya and mango, patiently waited til they were both at their most ripe then bought the orange, banana and green grapes which you always get ripe in the store. Nice fruit combo, particularly the banana with the mango/papaya. Red grapes might have looked a little prettier:) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Make it a smoothie! Freeze cut fruit pieces. Add 1 cup of mixed fruit pieces to 5-6 oz of fruit juice (I used Cranergy Rasp/Cran blend) Liquefy and ENJOY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      i added some heavy whipping cream and viola...family loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      YUMMY! I couldn't find papaya, so I made the salad without it. Thanks for reminding me how much I like fruit salads!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I loved the freshness of this salad. I ended up using mandarin orange segments from the can as the navel oranges in the store looked icky. The mango and papaya come together so nicely that they don't need any fancy dressing. My grapes were a bit on the tart side. They were a nice surprise every couple of mouthfuls. Perfect for me! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Nice, refreshing, but not out of the ordinary in any way:) Easy to make with fruits to hand: I was forced to substitute melon for the Papaya becuase after 4 supermarkets I gave up looking, and the banana's were in DH's dish becuase bananas don't always agree with me. I also sprinkled a little coconut over this becuase I tried this from another ZWT recipe and liked it, and itwas a very agreeable dessert. I am giving it 3 stars simply because it's a very ordinary fruit salad, there's NOTHING wrong with that at all, I just wanted to differentiate beween the recipes I give 4 and 5 stars to. I hope that you know what I mean and are not offended. Please see my ratng system, a lovely 3 stars. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I made this for the ZWTII. I loved this fruit salad, Next time I will try adding different fruits maybe canteloupe and mix the flavors up a bit! Delicious and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I made this to take to a Father's Day Brunch yesterday. Light and refreshing! Enjoyed by all. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Lovely flavor combination! I added mega-large jumbo red grapes to the dish and that was the only adjustment I made.... light and healthy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Nice and easy, refreshing and good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      This was cool and fantastic! My mom enjoyed this for dessert today. Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ethiopian Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    97%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites