Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Essential Strawberry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Essential Strawberry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2009

      I made this smoothie for my health class - it scored alot of points from me for high nutrition and a lower sugar content than most smoothies. Also, my students loved it and I am so happy they enjoyed something that is good for them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      WONDERFUL! Love the orange flavor here. It was a bit thick and I had to keep adding lots of OJ to offset the thickness from the frozen berries, however, that was a bonus because it meant we had more to drink! I doubled the recipe but with all the added oj to thin it out this served 4! PERFECT! Love the added wheat germ and my 2 and 4 year old LOVED this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      TERRIFIC!!! My daughter and son really enjoyed this smoothie. They had no idea there was yogurt or wheat germ included. They told me it was better than what we buy at the smoothie shop! Thanks NC for a great recipe. Made for Bevy Tag Apr08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      My youngest son and I had this at lunch today. Wow, this smoothie is fantastic! We just love the strawberry banana combo. I used frozen strawberries, so there was no need to add any ice cubes. The only change I made was to use strawberry yogurt instead of vanilla. I blended all the ingredients in my magic bullet for a creamy, refreshing drink. Thanks for posting, NcMysteryShopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Strawberries, vanilla joghurt, banana and orange juice - four ingredients I love. And the wheat germ adds a fantastic healthy push. I omit the ice cubes, because I don't like smoothies too cold. But it was great and a fast way to boost your immune system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Makes a great smoothie! I did ommit the ice cubes as I use whole frozen bananas instead. The second day, and for the past few days, I have made these sorta "my own way", using your recipe, but adding flax seed that I grind, and adding ANY tea leaves/herbals I have left over from the MANY teas that I drink. Lavender and jasmine added a particularly nice suble flavor. But, I don't ommit the chamomille, green tea, white tea, mint, lemon or whatever. If there are any antioxidants left from my "brews", I want to take advantage of them, and the fibre. Great recipe though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I used a whole banana & about 100g yoghurt with this. My 20 month old daughter & I both thoroughly enjoyed, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      i love your smoothies.dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This was delicious! I've made this twice now, once with and once without the banana (as I didn't have any the second time). I used the ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This was good! I used a whole banana and added ice. A nice way to start off the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This is a standard in our house. I sometime make this with frozen strawberries and a fresh banana or a frozen banana and fresh strawberries. Usually not both frozen fruits because then it comes out to thick. I like the addition of wheat germ and I too skipped the ice. It was plenty thick. I whipped this together in the Vita-Mix. This makes a quick breakfast on the run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      This was good. I didn't use any ice because I wanted a smooth drink instead. Next time I might have to add some sugar because it wasn't sweet enough for me but overall its a great recipe! Thanks so much for it ncmysteryshopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Essential Strawberry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    19%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes