Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Essential Oil Room Air Freshener Spray Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Essential Oil Room Air Freshener Spray Recipe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2004

      I have been making something very similar for about a year now. I add a small bit of rubbing alcohol to the mix (2 tsp or so) it helps the oils to stay mixed in and helps the water to evaporate and just the scents are left! I can't wait to try the blends you suggest! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Great recipes! I found that I had to use a bit of pure grain alcohol (around an ounce) first then add the essential oils, shake very well, then add the distilled water and shake again in order for the mix to stay blended. It really helped to emulsify the recipes. Just what I had to do, not for everyone!<br/>Thanks so much, I know these are going to be a huge hit as holiday gifts.<br/>Blessings,<br/>Kimmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      These are great! I just made a freshener with orange essential oil, vanilla and water. I labeled it ~~ Fix the Stink ~~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I love Apple Pie Fragrance, especially in the Fall and Winter. It is great for Thanksgiving too. I usually mix perfume oils to make the Apple Pie. Such as Green Apple, Cinnamon, and Maple Spice. I would agree with the pet deodorizing option to use cedarwood. I like that you can mix and match to create your perfect fragrance. After all, fragrances evoke powerful memories, create moods and really say a lot about personality.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I love essential oils and the natural fragrance they provide... I really love your mood lifter air freshner recipe and use it along with some lavender EO to spritz our bedroom and linens. So light and relaxing... I also like to use this mixture to spritz on clothes right before I throw them in the dryer to remove wrinkles. My BF REFUSES to wear any article of clothing unless I tumble them for a few minutes in the dryer and this spritz really freshens them at the same time! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      I love this! After reading the other review, I added a touch of rubbing alcohol to the mixture. I halved the recipe, and used 3 drops of lemon oil, and 3 of wintergreen mint. It really makes everything smell fresh. I sprayed my freshly washed and dried sheets after putting them on my bed, and it smells wonderful! Thank you for this recipe, I will definitely be trying more combinations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

    • on January 08, 2007

      These sounds wonderful. I will definately be trying them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      I love these. They are so easy and really do work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Essential Oil Room Air Freshener Spray Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    distilled water

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    tea tree oil

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    essential oils

    lavender oil

    essential oils

    lavender oil

    essential oils

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites