Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Essence of Summer * Raspberry-Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Essence of Summer * Raspberry-Honey

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2007

      What a great idea for those half eaten jars of jam at the back of the fridge. I used plum & raspberry jam with the cinnamon. I nuked my honey for about 15 secs to make it easier to mix, can't wait to have this on my toast in the morning. A great gift idea too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Excellent! What a nice way of changing our jams we like. I will be experimenting with the other changes as the season change.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      wow this is really good thanks debber

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I reduced the measurments drastically, but not sure if the ratio was exactly right. At first I forgot to add the cinnamon, and ds and I had it on our peanutbutter sandwich. It was great. Then I realized what I had done, and I had to go add the cinnamon in and try it. I liked it even better! I still have more for later. Thank you Debber, It is berry good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This is a very nice twist to regulat honey or regular jam! I used low sugar mixed berry jam, which was really nice as the somewhat tart flavour blended with the sweet honey. The touch of cinnamon was great. I made a much smaller amount, and served it on toasted cornbread for breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I made a smaller quantity to try for ourselves at home and used the recipe as written flavor-wise. DD tried it out first and really enjoyed it on toast - I think we may try making the other flavor ideas for holiday gifts. ;) Thanks for a great recipe!! I would agree with the previous posts on flavorings, perconal preference for the Autumn Essence would be a nice Tomato Jam (the type you eat on toast that is similar to Apple Butter in flavor), and I agree with either Red Current or a nice Cranberry jam for the Winter Essence. SPring might be nice with a Marionberry jam or Huckleberry - YUM! Even a Lemon Curd. I don't know about the Summer Essence - Ithink I would go with a Lemon here too. Just my 2 cents - but I will make this again!! ZWTIII!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Made up a smaller quantity for my daughters to have on their toast for breakfast. We didn't have raspberry jam but instread used blackberry and it worked well. Both enjoyed their breakfast. As suggested by Debber, this would be perfect served on scones with cream or on damper. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This sounds good and I plan to try. Upon reading the different suggestions for Essence,I think if you teamed up Orange Marmalade to go with the Autumn Essence suggestions and Red Currant for the Winter Essence it might be a nice pairing. Last year I gave flavored butters (See Blueberry Butter Blueberry Butter or 202008 Apricot butter (also Strawberry 202012,Raspberry 202014 and Cherry 202010) for Christmas which were a huge hit,this year I may have to try your honey listing. Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Delicious! I used strawberry jam. Loved the cinnamon! Thanks Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Essence of Summer * Raspberry-Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (1584 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    46%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 40.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.9 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 180.5 g
    722%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites