Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Espresso Choco-Chunk Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Espresso Choco-Chunk Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2008

      Excellent cookie. When reading the instructions and it said to mix sugars and only one sugar was listed, I googled the recipe. There should be 1/2 cup white sugar listed in addition to the brown sugar. The recipe also stated to line cookie sheets with parchment paper. Mine baked in 18 minutes and I used regular instant coffee and put equal amounts of semi-sweet chocolate chips and white vanilla chips. Very good cookie. Made for Fall PAC 08. Thanks Shygirl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      oh my Goooooodness! these cookies are so comforting. =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Yummy! I "intensified" the chocolate by using 1/2 KA Black Cocoa and 1/2 Hershey's dark. Also used KA Bittersweet chips. Baked for 19 min., but 17-18 may have been enough. They are "reeeely" good ! Thanks for posting. shygirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      so good! love the espresso mixed in it. I used brown sugar and sugar substitute and used pure chocolate chips for some, and others were a mixture of chocolate peanut butter swirls (chips). So delicious! Didn't need to flatten them either with the back of my hand as it spreads by itself so good thing they were spaced more than an inch apart. Chewy coffee chocolaty delicious! Thanks for sharing, shygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I love these cookies. Very very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      love it! with regards to the question of Chef#612142, just use the bottom of a glass or palm f your hand to flatten it a bit and proceed as instructed. That should do the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      COOKIE EMERGENCY! Need your help!! I have made these cookies twice now and followed the recipe exactly as written. The problem is that my cookies do not flatten out during baking and stay "dome shaped" from the cookie scoop. Does anyone have any advice/suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I couldn't stop eating these! Someone stop me!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I love this cookie! The espresso really comes out in every bite! Good when I am off to an early start in the morning with a glass of milk. YUMMMMM! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Now this is the cookie I am talking about! soft, chewy, chocolaty! Great with a glass of milk. Found it finally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Espresso Choco-Chunk Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.4
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    41%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 164.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    141%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    espresso granules

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites