Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Erna's Apple Pie Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Erna's Apple Pie Muffins

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-90 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2009

      Great muffins Erna! We loved them with our hot cocoa! I did add nuts to the batter and they were so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Good base for a muffin. I'll definitely add more apple or maybe use more tart ones to give the muffins some more flavor. Also, I suggest adding more cinnamon to the batter to enhance the flavor. Good muffins, just need a few minor improvements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Lovely taste! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      These were lovely, i made mini muffins and they turned out great. I cut down on the sugar as other people had suggested. keeping my fingers crossed for a regular sized miffin tin try for Christamas!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Very tasty. I followed the instructions exactly but the texture just wasn't right. Mine look nothing like the pic. Maybe my apples weren't diced finely enough? They kind of fell apart as they came out of the wrappers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Excellant muffins, but next time I will cut back on the brown sugar. Not for those who are watching those calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      These muffns are yummy.I have 4 boys and I always have muffins around for them to snack on - they request these often.Thanks Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      These sure didn't last long with 2 grown guys around and me having pregnancy cravings. I will be sure to make these a staple in my house. I know I'll be mking them again and again. Thanks again for sure a great recipe and thank your friend too. Rachel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      these muffins ARE very good, only thing- i had hoped to taste the apple more. and someone else posted that they had some topping left over so i was very frugal... and ended up not having enough for the last 3 muffins. still, i see myself making these again. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      These are very nice muffins, chock full of apples. I did have to make some substitions, as I guess I really do need to go grocery shopping. I came up short on both flour & brown sugar. So I subbed whole wheat flour for 3/4 of a cup of white. I didn't have enough brown sugar for the topping, so I added the cinnamon to the batter as I really didn't want to give up that flavor. I sprinkled ed a bit of turbinado sugar over the top of the muffins instead. I got 18 muffings, which were dense & full of fruit. They didn't rise much, possibly because of the whole wheat flour being heavier. I went with four stars only because, like Roosie, I found them a bit too sweet. But I am sure I will make them again, with less sugar next time. Thanks, Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Erna's Apple Pie Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1465 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    27%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 27.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 216.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes