Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Erin's PB, Chocolate Chip and Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Erin's PB, Chocolate Chip and Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2002

      These were excellent cookies. Easy to make and everybody loved them. The only change to the recipe I made was I added about a half cup of butterscotch chips that I had leftover from Christmas. Thanks for posting this recipe Erin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2001

      These are great! I just finished making a batch for a potluck tonight and I'm eating one as I type this review. I agree with John; they are very moist. Just a couple of notes: I used 1 tsp. vanilla (the amount wasn't specified in the recipe) and I mixed the peanut butter in with the shortening and sugars (step #3).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2001

      Awesome and super moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2001

      I whipped up a batch of these last night, using all brown sugar instead of half white, half brown. The few that were left this morning were quickly fought over by my daughters wanting to take them to school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      Very, very good. I would definitely make them again. The only reason I didn't give this recipe a 5 is strictly personal taste...too many good flavors at once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I love this recipe. Just made it today. I used 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup applesauce, and onee and a half cups peanut butter. It's beautiful. Soft chewy cookies. Reminds me of ones I used to make all the time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Very good cookies, very moist and chewy. Although the dough is a tad stiff. But maybe I need to cut back on the flour or oatmeal. I will make these again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      These cookies were so good I have to give them a 5 star rating even though the vanilla was left out of the ingredient list and the peanut butter was left out of the instructions. I used chunky peanut butter ,we like the little chunks and cut back on the sugar, I used splenda, just a half cup of white and a half cup of brown mix. Had to bake mine for exactly 15 inutes, maybe a little larger than yours, I got 49 delicious cookies. Thanks for a keeper I will be making again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      These cookies were so delicious that they lasted about 3 hours in my house. Soft and chewy with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. Definitely a keeper! I will be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      sooo good! the only change i would make is to add more peanut butter because i couldn't really taste it. overall, very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      I have found the ultimate biscuit recipe - I used 250g butter instead of shortening, added an extra 1/3 cup peanut butter as per comments made previously (used low fat crunchy), used 2 cups brown sugar and only used 1 cup oats. They made up so well and all of them got eaten before the end of the day!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      Very good. Easy to whip up. My son helped me out with these, when I had promised to make him some cookies. Now if only I could stay out of them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      This was a good cookie. The batter was extremely stiff and difficult to work the chips and nuts into(I added 1 cup chopped pecans). Next time I will use mini chips and add an extra 1/3 cup peanut butter, maybe using chunky instead of smooth. Also, I liked Mirjam's version of straight brown sugar, think I'll try that too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Very, very good!! We will make these a lot! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Erin's PB, Chocolate Chip and Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2358.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1220
    51%
    Total Fat 135.6 g
    208%
    Saturated Fat 37.5 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 141.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1213.7 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 266.7 g
    88%
    Dietary Fiber 15.1 g
    60%
    Sugars 176.7 g
    707%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites