Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Erin's Meatloaf "Muffins" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Erin's Meatloaf "Muffins"

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2014

      I made this today and it is delicious. We did not use the onion mix because of allergies, but I did add Heinz 57 to the mix for added flavor. Thank you for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Easy, quick and tasty. We will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Everyone loved it. Nice and easy. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Great recipe! Loved how quick they cook up and still stay moist. Made it a second time and added some chorizo to the ground beef for a little spicy twist and it worked out well. The kids have asked for it over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      So quick to throw together while a toddler naps - I love these. They are perfect. I didn't have any BBQ sauce, so I substituted a squirt of ketchup, a splash of Worchestershire sauce and a sprinkle of Costco's mesquite seasoning blend. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Wow these were great! I made these the other night and my kids were still smelling around the house from the wonderful aroma! We used Italian bread crumbs because that's all we had on hand and mixed in a little of our favorite barbecue sauce before cooking. There was no need to add more barbecue sauce to the top after cooking. We are making them again this week by request!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      These were very good and simple to make. The hardest thing to do was cleaning the muffin tins. They freeze well. We thawed ours and ate them cold as meatloaf sandwiches on hamburger buns. They just need a little smoosh to flatten for a better bun fit. We also will have them as a sit down meal. I got 21 regular size muffins out of my batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      5 stars for how quick and easy it is, and they taste good, too! I too added bbq sauce, as other reviewers suggested. I cooked mine a little longer (25 min), probably just my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I was a Food Network snob forever. Then I tried this site and this recipe- and it blew food network away! Simple and half the price of a meatloaf by "Emeril", my hubby gobbled it up (and he is a self proclaimed food snob too). It is just proof that good simple ingredients equal good simple food. I did add sauce to the mix and the meatloaf was super moist. The muffin cups are a great idea for portion control.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      So yummy! Very easy to make. I added bbq sauce to the mix as other posters suggested. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This is a easy, quick weeknight meal when you have little time to prep but want something hearty and comforting. I added bbq sauce to the meat mixture and baked for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Easy and by far the best meatloaf I've tasted. Especially if you prefer more "crust".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      We had this for dinner tonight and there wasn't a crumb left. I added BBQ sauce to the meat as suggested by ~Niner~ and Picholine and baked for 20 minutes (they were raw at 15 like kimberlietx's). Even my picky 14-yr old gave it a 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Way to go - DH liked it and it had good flavoring. Used half a roll of crushed saltines and some squirts of BBQ sauce mixed into the meatloaf with the the additional dabs on top of each muffin. I came out with 9 "muffins".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      Quick and satisfying dinner in a pinch. I replaced breadcrumbs with oats, and next time I'd add some of the bbq sauce to the mix to make them more moist, though they were good as is. I would also grease the tin (unless you have the non-stick kind). It helped to get them out intact by running a tablespoon around the edges and scooping each one out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Excellent! So simple and quick, yet such a great result. The best solution for a weeknight dinner when you just don't feel like cooking. I've made it 4 times now, and each time I use a different BBQ sauce, so obviously, it's a totally new taste each time. Great for a family where both adults work. God bless you, Erin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      Tasted great, super easy! Just be careful not to overbake or the muffins will come out hard, as I found out. I used a regular size muffin tin and cooked them for 22 minutes total, which was too long. They were still raw in the middle at 15 minutes. Super easy and great portion sizes for a single gal like me! I'll definitely use this recipe idea again. Thanks Miss E!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Erin's Meatloaf "Muffins"

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.2
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    51%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 582.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites