18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very easy to make, but they came out a bit dry. If I make them again, I will modify the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma December 14, 2014

I made this today and it is delicious. We did not use the onion mix because of allergies, but I did add Heinz 57 to the mix for added flavor. Thank you for an easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Tinkerbell March 03, 2014

Easy, quick and tasty. We will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell September 24, 2012

Everyone loved it. Nice and easy. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TiMarHI July 13, 2011

Great recipe! Loved how quick they cook up and still stay moist. Made it a second time and added some chorizo to the ground beef for a little spicy twist and it worked out well. The kids have asked for it over and over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColoRobO March 20, 2011

So quick to throw together while a toddler naps - I love these. They are perfect. I didn't have any BBQ sauce, so I substituted a squirt of ketchup, a splash of Worchestershire sauce and a sprinkle of Costco's mesquite seasoning blend. Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DiWriter December 16, 2008

Wow these were great! I made these the other night and my kids were still smelling around the house from the wonderful aroma! We used Italian bread crumbs because that's all we had on hand and mixed in a little of our favorite barbecue sauce before cooking. There was no need to add more barbecue sauce to the top after cooking. We are making them again this week by request!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp September 28, 2008

These were very good and simple to make. The hardest thing to do was cleaning the muffin tins. They freeze well. We thawed ours and ate them cold as meatloaf sandwiches on hamburger buns. They just need a little smoosh to flatten for a better bun fit. We also will have them as a sit down meal. I got 21 regular size muffins out of my batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZaarAddict August 10, 2008

5 stars for how quick and easy it is, and they taste good, too! I too added bbq sauce, as other reviewers suggested. I cooked mine a little longer (25 min), probably just my oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mich26 June 17, 2008

I was a Food Network snob forever. Then I tried this site and this recipe- and it blew food network away! Simple and half the price of a meatloaf by "Emeril", my hubby gobbled it up (and he is a self proclaimed food snob too). It is just proof that good simple ingredients equal good simple food. I did add sauce to the mix and the meatloaf was super moist. The muffin cups are a great idea for portion control.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minervaxx66 September 11, 2007
Erin's Meatloaf "Muffins"